Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
my wife and kids loved this.I will make this again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Howland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Good flavor, quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I added some balsamic & parmesean & it was great! I would certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I made this last night and it was delicious! I took the advice of another reviewer and browned the chicken first on both sides. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was so tasty and easy to make! I used bone in chicken (was all I had) and it was superb! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made a few changes to this recipe. Firstly I marinated the chicken for 4-5 hours (parseley, basil, crushed peppers, garlic, salt, olive oil). I put down a bed of onion rings on which i placed the marinated chicken. I also topped with diced tomatoes as suggested by someone else on this forum. Turned out great. Next time, I will use fresh basil on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I am impressed with this simple recipe chicken tastes so juicy and good! I didn't have tomatoes, Im sure it would taste even better. I sprinkled parmesan generously at the end of baking... (didn't measure ingredients)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Ok I made this today for lunch and was afraid it would not have enough flavor because many reviewers said that it was bland but figured I would try it anyway and wow do I disagree!! I made it EXACTLY like the recipe says and it was SOOOOO flavorful!! Maybe a lot of people did not measure correctly because we know and LOVE lots of flavor and this dish delivered. Towards the last 15 min I sprinkled a little Fetta over the tomatoes, this was an excellent dish and my whole family loved it so this is for sure a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amirsmom1
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Unfortunately, this recipe didn't appeal to me at all. I just didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
WE LOVED THISC RECIPE JUST AS WRITTEN. I LOVED THE COLORS OF THE ITALIAN FLAG...RED, WHITE & GREEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States