Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I am impressed with this simple recipe chicken tastes so juicy and good! I didn't have tomatoes, Im sure it would taste even better. I sprinkled parmesan generously at the end of baking... (didn't measure ingredients)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Ok I made this today for lunch and was afraid it would not have enough flavor because many reviewers said that it was bland but figured I would try it anyway and wow do I disagree!! I made it EXACTLY like the recipe says and it was SOOOOO flavorful!! Maybe a lot of people did not measure correctly because we know and LOVE lots of flavor and this dish delivered. Towards the last 15 min I sprinkled a little Fetta over the tomatoes, this was an excellent dish and my whole family loved it so this is for sure a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amirsmom1
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Unfortunately, this recipe didn't appeal to me at all. I just didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
WE LOVED THISC RECIPE JUST AS WRITTEN. I LOVED THE COLORS OF THE ITALIAN FLAG...RED, WHITE & GREEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Don't understand how anyone likes this. I took the advice of another reviewer and browned the chicken and added fresh mozarella last 15 min. I ended up having to add some extra salt to give this some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Very good, easy to make, easy clean up. I would modify somewhat and will in the future, however right now this is a PERFECT Phase 2 recipe for anyone on the HCG / Dr Simeon's Diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very easy recipe!..It is good with some cheese on it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The basic recipe is good, but needed some adjustments. Upon the recommendation of one of the reviews, I marinated the chicken with olive oil and the spices listed. I also baked the chicken uncovered at 425 degrees, for a shorter length of time (15-20 min.) so it browned a little. I omitted the tomatoes. Next time will try it with the tomatoes and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I read quite a few reviews before trying this recipe. Instead of slicing the garlic, I crushed it and rubbed the chicken then left it on the top. I added 1/2 teaspoon white pepper in addition to the other ingredients. I increased the parsley and basil by a tablespoon and the red pepper flakes by 1/2 teaspoon. The chicken was moist, full of flavor and not overpowered by the spices which I was a bit worried about. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Delicious!!! The whole family loved it! Added some balsamic vinegar and some feta cheese at the end...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States