Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was outstanding. Easy is Right ! I did change the ingredients a bit to suit my own taste and saved it with the same title. My version uses Olive Oil, Italian Seasoning, lots of fresh basil and lots of tomatoes ... but this recipe is still the source.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Awesome! Especially given how simple it was to prepare. I put mine in a Dutch oven and added some cut up red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was OK. I made this with two suggestions from other reviewers - I added some Balsamic Vinegar on top of the chicken before placing the tomatoes on top and during the last five minutes of cooking I put thin slices of mozzarella cheese on top. I definitely will try this again but will allow the chicken to marinate in the seasonings and the balsamic vinegar first. I think it could have used some more garlic too (but I'm a huge garlic fan). Overall an ok meal, nothing wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Loved it! Quick, easy and delicious - my three favorite things in a recipe. This will definitely be a staple at our house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotus Bloosom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
So simple, and so good. Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, but I guess I'm in the minority - they were just ok. I found the chicken looking pale, not much flavor and without the addition of any liquid, they were a little dry. We sliced up the leftovers the next day and made a sandwich with aoili mayo and some sliced fresh tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
what an excellent recipe. I used fresh basil instead of dried and added fresh slices mozzerella cheese after uncovering for the last 15 minutes of baking. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I found this lacking in flavor, I will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This recipe was so easy and I love that the most of the ingredients are ones that I always have on hand. I made it for a couple of friends and they asked me to send them the recipe afterwards. I will definitely be making it again. I did sprinkle a tiny bit of parmesan cheese on top but it would have been fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States