Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I drizzled the chicken with red balsamic vinegar before baking. After baking, I drained the juices, simmered them to reduce the amount by ~1/2 and to concentrate the flavors and used this as a topping. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I made this for my family right before my mom came over to babysit. When i got home, I had mixed reviews. Almost everyone loved it except my oldest son. But he claims the baked tomatoes were awesome. So good in fact that he ate all the tomatoes off all the left overs. That left me with cold left over chicken minus the tomatoes. I have to say that I agree with the rest of the family, though. When i tried it, it was very yummy... cold, left over, missing tomatoes and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
It was very good. I think next time I will add a red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was super easy as everyone else says. I also followed advice & used about 2 fresh thick sliced tomatoes per chicken breast. I thought it was just "OK", but my husband and kids loved it. It was super juicy & moist. I guess its a matter of pref. I will make it again tho...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
SO EASY and full of flavor! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This was outstanding. Easy is Right ! I did change the ingredients a bit to suit my own taste and saved it with the same title. My version uses Olive Oil, Italian Seasoning, lots of fresh basil and lots of tomatoes ... but this recipe is still the source.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Awesome! Especially given how simple it was to prepare. I put mine in a Dutch oven and added some cut up red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was OK. I made this with two suggestions from other reviewers - I added some Balsamic Vinegar on top of the chicken before placing the tomatoes on top and during the last five minutes of cooking I put thin slices of mozzarella cheese on top. I definitely will try this again but will allow the chicken to marinate in the seasonings and the balsamic vinegar first. I think it could have used some more garlic too (but I'm a huge garlic fan). Overall an ok meal, nothing wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Loved it! Quick, easy and delicious - my three favorite things in a recipe. This will definitely be a staple at our house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotus Bloosom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
So simple, and so good. Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States