Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This recipe was an instant family hit and is now a favourite. In the last 20 minutes I top it with diced tomatoes, fresh basil and feta cheese. The only other thing I would strongly recomend is to brown the chicken beforehand so that it doesn't look so pale on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
389 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiltswinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Very very easy and good! I drizzled a little bit of balsamic vinegar on top before baking then added some mozzarella during the last 15 minutes of baking. Turned out very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
185 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
We loved this flavorful and healthy dish. I used fresh basil, but got lazy and used dried minced garlic. It was very moist and tender. Unlike others, we had no desire to add the extra calories and fat of a cheese topping. Next time, I might sprinkle a little extra salt, basil, and parsley on top of the tomato slices. This is definitely going to be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLARBOB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This recipe is SOO good! I put a ton of minced garlic and covered the chicken with as many slices of romano tomatos as I could (love em!) and left out the red pepper flakes ...I placed it on wild rice and topped with shredded parmasan cheese and it was AMAZING! My husband couldn't believe how clean the kitchen was when I was done! Very easy, very good ...we were very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey_1006

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This recipe was so quick and easy and delicious! I made a few slight changes. I marinated the chicken in the seasonings along with a couple tablespoons of balsamic vinegar and 1/2 c of chicken boullion - then baked as noted. One last change - as also suggested - I topped tomatos with thinly sliced mozzarella cheese. Just heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
very good I put everything together about three hours before cooking to get a stronger flavor. It turned out fabulous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is very tasty, but nothing fancy. I used 1 lb of boneless chicken tenders figuring that was a good estimate for 4 breasts. I did use jarred, minced garlic instead of fresh - I spread about 1/4-1/2 tsp on each breast. Instead of fresh tomatoes, I used half a can of diced tomatoes with most of the juice drained. Otherwise I made the recipe as stated with spice amounts and cooking method. Make sure to not overcook the chicken after you uncover it, otherwise it will be too dry. Ours turned out moist and yummy! My poor daughter did get a bite with a bunch of red pepper - oops! My husband and I loved the spice, though. The liberal seasoning is the key to this recipe to keep it from being bland. Next time I make this, I may marinate the chicken in a little Italian dressing first. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe, although I used fresh herbs in place of the dried ones, which I think were a lot more flavorful. I used tablespoons of fresh in place of teaspoons of dried herbs. We're also not huge tomato people, so I used a little bit of diced tomatoes and some diced onions on top of the chicken. I might use some chicken broth in the pan next time for a little sauce to pour over rice or pasta. Overall, this was a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonina_mdc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Super easy and really tasty! I like to use garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, and I also squeeze fresh lemon onto the chicken after it's done baking. The lemon really adds a lot! This recipe is definitely going into my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This recipe was great! Both my husband and I enjoyed this very much. I prepared it mostly as written, except that I rubbed the chicken with the herb mixture and allowed it to sit for about a half hour before cooking. It came out very juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States