Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was pretty good. I browned the chicken in a pan before putting it in the baking dish. I didn't have red pepper flakes and used cayenne instead. I also used rinsed diced tomatoes because I didn't have any fresh on hand and used fresh herbs instead of dried. I think it would have been better had I pounded the breasts a little thinner. I would have liked the flavor to be throughout the chicken and not just the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great, easy recipe, and easily modifiable. I like to use FRESH Basil at the base and atop the chicken. I also use plenty of garlic. Additionally, I use Balsamic vinaigrette or even the new Trader Joe's Balsamic glaze (yum). Use ROMA tomatoes a plenty, and add the Feta last 15 minutes. You can also add Artichoke hearts on top. Great with side of rice. I don't use much parsley...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Easy and delicious!!! I used fresh organic pureed herbs from the grocery store...comes in tubes, parsley puree, basil puree and garlic puree. Added some parmesan cheese on top of the tomatoes for the last 15 minutes, it was amazing! My husband and 18 mo old LOVES this. I also browned the chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
chicken turned out dry and rubbery........flavor was so so.....I followed exactly except for one slice of provolone added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very disappointed. Basil overpowered any other flavor and I only used one half of recipe amt of basil. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
The whole family loved this, which is hard to do! I think I'll mince the garlic instead next time because biting into the slices was not fun. I was surprised how moist this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifemomddh
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
OMG!!! This was soooo amazing!! It was so juicy!!! I didn't have garlic cloves just minced garlic and I didn't have tomatoes but found I had a can of Tomatoes (Garlic & Basil) in the Pantry! The can of tomatoes was the perfect touch. Next time I may try to add a little bit of cheese. This will definitely be a keeper. My Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is excellent!! Every bite had flavor to it and my son who would rather eat all the sides than his meats asked for more! I left out the red pepper flakes cause I didnt have any at th time but it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a very fast meal to make and very tasty! I made it exactly like the it is described above and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I had chicken marinating from the night before in oil, lime, s & p when I came across this recipe. I decided to butterfly the chicken and add the seasoning. It was amazing! I think it would have been great anyway but I feel the lime marinade made the flavors POP. This is on my "save" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saucychef26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States