Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
It had a nice flavor, and was very moist. It was good, but not really great. It needed MORE flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
The chicken comes out very juicy! I think the recipe could ease up on the amount of basil and parsley required.. 2 teaspoons (instead of 3) would be enough. Also, if you don't like spicy food, don't use red pepper flakes (maybe a little black pepper would suffice). I'll be making this again and tweaking until it's perfect (for me :P).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Too spicy for me... I'll cut down on the red pepper next time. It was definitely moist, and not bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Delicious, easy, and with so few ingredients. I was worried the cooking process would dry out the chicken some, but the tomatoes were more than enough to keep it delicious. And its very fresh and good for you as well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nimrod, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
AMAZING i made this for my younger cousins (1yr & 3yr) and my 7 yr old brother they LOVED it definitely making next week i didnt put pepper flakes because of the kids and used italian seasoning (i was short on basil) and used garlic powder with parsley along with regular garlic WE LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Even more delicious when you use fresh herbs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
We liked this recipe quite a bit. It was a bit dry but very tasty anyhow. I pounded the chicken flat since my family doesn't like them thick so I think maybe that's why mine turned out dry. Next time I will cut down the time & see how it goes. Will definitely be making this again! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I used fresh basil and italian parsley because I had them on hand. I also squeezed half a lemon over the chicken before seasoning. The chicken came out nice, but needed fifteen extra minutes cooking time probably due to the extra bulk of the herbs. I used lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Super easy and low maintenance. I didn't have tomato, but I used roasted red pepper from a jar and it was just as delicious! I love the touch of spice and the basil is perfect. The baking time left the chicken cooked perfectly. I highly recommend and will make the next time I need a quick easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
So good and so simple! I did add a slice of Provolone cheese and a drizzle of olive oil after uncovering and it turned out perfect! Tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Richard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States