Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very easy recipe!..It is good with some cheese on it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The basic recipe is good, but needed some adjustments. Upon the recommendation of one of the reviews, I marinated the chicken with olive oil and the spices listed. I also baked the chicken uncovered at 425 degrees, for a shorter length of time (15-20 min.) so it browned a little. I omitted the tomatoes. Next time will try it with the tomatoes and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I read quite a few reviews before trying this recipe. Instead of slicing the garlic, I crushed it and rubbed the chicken then left it on the top. I added 1/2 teaspoon white pepper in addition to the other ingredients. I increased the parsley and basil by a tablespoon and the red pepper flakes by 1/2 teaspoon. The chicken was moist, full of flavor and not overpowered by the spices which I was a bit worried about. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Delicious!!! The whole family loved it! Added some balsamic vinegar and some feta cheese at the end...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Great, easy! I didn't really measure the ingredients. I used fresh chopped Basil and diced a tomato. Also used balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I ve tried with a whole chicken , ofcourse more time needed and a temperature at the second part 180 185. And ten minutes before its done, i added bit of water and a greek pligouri- groats. i was delicius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
this was reallly good!!! i got this in my email this morning and decided to make it... i forgot to add the red pepper flakes... but next time i would add it for the extra Kick.. i took some reviewers advice and added feta cheese..... boy oh boy!!! this was fantastic and VERY easy and tasty...and best of all it's stuff you always have on hand! don't have to make a trip to the grocery to make this recipe.... i used chicken thighs boneless...and it was super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was quite an easy recipe. I changed it up a bit and topped it with sun dried tomatoes and goat cheese. I more than sprinkled the spices as well. I gave the breasts a good covering so if you go that route, increase the measurements of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The chicken was virtually flavorless. I couldn't recommend this recipe unless you like really dull flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lady1180

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was so boring and very bland, but it is palatable if you shred the chicken breast, put it on split focaccia for a sandwich, add roasted red pepper strips, mozzarella cheese, and loads of garlic mayonnaise. Otherwise, you're wasting your chicken breasts because the flavors do not get into the meat, and you might as well eat your chicken tastelessly boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States