Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Awesome! Especially given how simple it was to prepare. I put mine in a Dutch oven and added some cut up red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was OK. I made this with two suggestions from other reviewers - I added some Balsamic Vinegar on top of the chicken before placing the tomatoes on top and during the last five minutes of cooking I put thin slices of mozzarella cheese on top. I definitely will try this again but will allow the chicken to marinate in the seasonings and the balsamic vinegar first. I think it could have used some more garlic too (but I'm a huge garlic fan). Overall an ok meal, nothing wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Loved it! Quick, easy and delicious - my three favorite things in a recipe. This will definitely be a staple at our house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotus Bloosom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
So simple, and so good. Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, but I guess I'm in the minority - they were just ok. I found the chicken looking pale, not much flavor and without the addition of any liquid, they were a little dry. We sliced up the leftovers the next day and made a sandwich with aoili mayo and some sliced fresh tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
what an excellent recipe. I used fresh basil instead of dried and added fresh slices mozzerella cheese after uncovering for the last 15 minutes of baking. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I found this lacking in flavor, I will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This recipe was so easy and I love that the most of the ingredients are ones that I always have on hand. I made it for a couple of friends and they asked me to send them the recipe afterwards. I will definitely be making it again. I did sprinkle a tiny bit of parmesan cheese on top but it would have been fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherwu
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
this dish is awesome, althoug i have changed a little bit. first of all, i didn't have chicken beast, so i used chicken tighs insteaded, but took the skin off. on the top of the tomato, i added abit sald, dried basil and mazzerala cheese, also added 1 more table spoon red pepper flakers. i love spicy alot.. and the whole dish turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States