Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I was really surprised how good this was. Tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This is soooo easy and very yummy- a nice low calorie dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WEZIE
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This dish has a great taste. I had to modify the recipe since I am in the process of moving. Many of my dishes are packed up. I used fresh basil, dried parsley and minced garlic. I cooked it on top of the stove at a medium low temp until done. I will definitely make it again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oldsmar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Very good and easy to prepare!! I also added shredded mozzarella cheese to the top, in the last 15 minutes of cooking, which I'd recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Super easy and really tasty! I like to use garlic powder instead of fresh garlic, and I also squeeze fresh lemon onto the chicken after it's done baking. The lemon really adds a lot! This recipe is definitely going into my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ph2072
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I just made this and it's delicious. I didn't put any tomatoes on it this time but I will next time. I added a little black pepper (I like spicy food), marinated the chicken and seasoned it with a little Adobo, and topped it shredded mozzarella cheese. Make some angel hair (or any other) pasta with alfredo sauce and you're good to go. Nice and healthy with veggies on the side too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This was so easy. I also added lemon after it was done and it added some jucie. The tomatoe was so yummy with the chicken. Next time I think I will add more tomotoe and some feta chesse. This a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was the easiest yet most flavorful recipe yet. This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This chicken was soo tender..and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Moist, tasty, delicious...easy!! I took the advise of others and added some fresh lemon juice right around the time I uncovered it for the last 10-15 minutes of baking. Keeping this dish covered during baking is what really kept the chicken juicy and flavorful. Another change I made, was to use grape tomatoes (you could use cherry as well) instead of sliced tomatoes. I put some in at the beginning, and popped a few more in when I added the lemon juice! A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States