Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this last night for dinner. Followed the recipe as written but substituted canned diced tomatoes for the fresh ones. It was just okay, nothing special. However, it is a great low fat, dietetic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Tried this recipe last night.. awesome.. the flavors were superb. Served it with Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce. worth the try even if asparagus isn't your favorite. We'll definitely have chicken this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntoosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I loved how easy this was but my 12 year old complained it was a bit tough. I think it would have been better if I had seared the chicken first to seal in the juices. Otherwise... a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was just OK. It seemed like it would turn out so much tastier than it did. Maybe using fresh herbs would be a better way to go, since you're already using fresh tomatoes. The dried basil, especially, tasted harsh for some reason. I don't know, but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is a FANTASTIC quick easy, healthy and flavorful dish. I also drizzled balsamic vinegar and everyone who tried it loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
LOVE it!! Didn't change a thing, and everyone loved it! Great for leftover lunch too. It's 100% Paleo as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dudette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Very flavorful! It's easy to prepare and goes into the oven so you have time and space to prepare your side dish. Has plenty of flavor so I didn't need the added calories of the cheese some other reviewers suggested (although it would probably be delicious!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Delicious! What great flavor and soooo easy. Definitely going to be a staple quick dinner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
this was terrific!!! easy, spicy and juicy!!! gonna do it again and have the kids over!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmackisey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This looked and smelled amazing, but it was tasted bland and a little boring. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States