Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Oh, this was so easy and so delicious! I was worried it would be too plain, but the chicken made it's own broth as it cooked, and it was very juicy. I did end up cooking it about 20 minutes longer than the recipe said, but I used 6 chicken breast halves instead of 4. I omitted the red pepper flakes, used fresh parsley and basil (about a tablespoon each), and added about a tablespoon of olive oil and a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar over the chicken. The, I chopped the tomatoes and added another tablespoon each of the vinegar and olive oil over that . Finally, for the last 15 minutes of cooking, I added about a cup of reduced-fat feta. This was SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Really good. All the family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
My daughter just made this recipe for Sunday night dinner. We all agreed that the only thing missing was vine-ripened tomatoes! Excellent recipe; easy and flavorful. We'll seek some better tomatoes from a neighbor or farmers market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicious! I soaked the chicken in salt water brine for a few hours to tenderize it. Also, cut the large chicken breasts into smaller pieces. This recipe is a keeper. Low calerie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I was skeptical that this would be moist without any oil or stock, but it was both tender and moist. And delicious! I will use less of the dried herbs next time, but otherwise this was a hit and will be on our menu regularly. A dream recpe for the busy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This was pretty good. I browned the chicken in a pan before putting it in the baking dish. I didn't have red pepper flakes and used cayenne instead. I also used rinsed diced tomatoes because I didn't have any fresh on hand and used fresh herbs instead of dried. I think it would have been better had I pounded the breasts a little thinner. I would have liked the flavor to be throughout the chicken and not just the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great, easy recipe, and easily modifiable. I like to use FRESH Basil at the base and atop the chicken. I also use plenty of garlic. Additionally, I use Balsamic vinaigrette or even the new Trader Joe's Balsamic glaze (yum). Use ROMA tomatoes a plenty, and add the Feta last 15 minutes. You can also add Artichoke hearts on top. Great with side of rice. I don't use much parsley...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Easy and delicious!!! I used fresh organic pureed herbs from the grocery store...comes in tubes, parsley puree, basil puree and garlic puree. Added some parmesan cheese on top of the tomatoes for the last 15 minutes, it was amazing! My husband and 18 mo old LOVES this. I also browned the chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
chicken turned out dry and rubbery........flavor was so so.....I followed exactly except for one slice of provolone added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very disappointed. Basil overpowered any other flavor and I only used one half of recipe amt of basil. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States