Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Even more delicious when you use fresh herbs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
We liked this recipe quite a bit. It was a bit dry but very tasty anyhow. I pounded the chicken flat since my family doesn't like them thick so I think maybe that's why mine turned out dry. Next time I will cut down the time & see how it goes. Will definitely be making this again! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I used fresh basil and italian parsley because I had them on hand. I also squeezed half a lemon over the chicken before seasoning. The chicken came out nice, but needed fifteen extra minutes cooking time probably due to the extra bulk of the herbs. I used lots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Super easy and low maintenance. I didn't have tomato, but I used roasted red pepper from a jar and it was just as delicious! I love the touch of spice and the basil is perfect. The baking time left the chicken cooked perfectly. I highly recommend and will make the next time I need a quick easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
So good and so simple! I did add a slice of Provolone cheese and a drizzle of olive oil after uncovering and it turned out perfect! Tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was okay- not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I added one thing - one tablespoon of olive oil for some added health benefits! I just mixed the seasonsings with the oil and spread it over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
i made this recipe exactly. idk what happened but i was expecting alot more flavor. it was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
YUM YUM YUM! I just eyed the spices and i sliced the garlic and covered the chicken breasts with the slices. our family loves garlic! but it wasnt too garlicy where it would be a meal to get rid of a vampire! just sliced the tomato and put it on top. very very good! and when it was on the plates i drizzled it with lemon for myself. it was sooooooooo good. everyone else copied me with the lemon. it was even fought over for lunch leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sparwood, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was really good. I did follow the advice of some of the others and browned the breasts a little before baking. I also added a little fresh mozzarella on top towards the end as well as a drizzle of balsamic. It looked good enough to be in a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States