Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I ve tried with a whole chicken , ofcourse more time needed and a temperature at the second part 180 185. And ten minutes before its done, i added bit of water and a greek pligouri- groats. i was delicius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
this was reallly good!!! i got this in my email this morning and decided to make it... i forgot to add the red pepper flakes... but next time i would add it for the extra Kick.. i took some reviewers advice and added feta cheese..... boy oh boy!!! this was fantastic and VERY easy and tasty...and best of all it's stuff you always have on hand! don't have to make a trip to the grocery to make this recipe.... i used chicken thighs boneless...and it was super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was quite an easy recipe. I changed it up a bit and topped it with sun dried tomatoes and goat cheese. I more than sprinkled the spices as well. I gave the breasts a good covering so if you go that route, increase the measurements of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
The chicken was virtually flavorless. I couldn't recommend this recipe unless you like really dull flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lady1180

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was so boring and very bland, but it is palatable if you shred the chicken breast, put it on split focaccia for a sandwich, add roasted red pepper strips, mozzarella cheese, and loads of garlic mayonnaise. Otherwise, you're wasting your chicken breasts because the flavors do not get into the meat, and you might as well eat your chicken tastelessly boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Works better if you take the chicken breast and flatten them, season them as a rub then grill instead of baking...more flavor generates throughout the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merriell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Easy to put together and has great flavours. Good for times when you don't feel like cooking much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Quick and easy meal, and very tasty. I modded it a little, and used tomato sauce on top, instead of the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Was sort of bland! Next time I will add more seasoning to it, such as Mrs Dash or something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very good! I left off the pepper flakes because I was feeding young children. I also drizzled with balsamic vinegar, and just before pulling it out of the oven I turned it off and sprinkled feta cheese over top then let it sit in the oven for a couple of minutes to melt. My daughter said " this is so much better than plain chicken".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizb

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States