Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
So simple, and so good. Perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, but I guess I'm in the minority - they were just ok. I found the chicken looking pale, not much flavor and without the addition of any liquid, they were a little dry. We sliced up the leftovers the next day and made a sandwich with aoili mayo and some sliced fresh tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
what an excellent recipe. I used fresh basil instead of dried and added fresh slices mozzerella cheese after uncovering for the last 15 minutes of baking. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I found this lacking in flavor, I will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This recipe was so easy and I love that the most of the ingredients are ones that I always have on hand. I made it for a couple of friends and they asked me to send them the recipe afterwards. I will definitely be making it again. I did sprinkle a tiny bit of parmesan cheese on top but it would have been fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherwu
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
this dish is awesome, althoug i have changed a little bit. first of all, i didn't have chicken beast, so i used chicken tighs insteaded, but took the skin off. on the top of the tomato, i added abit sald, dried basil and mazzerala cheese, also added 1 more table spoon red pepper flakers. i love spicy alot.. and the whole dish turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Excellant recipe. I wil definitely be making this over and over again. I followed what many other people wrote and added some balsamic vinegar and mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Really good for the whole family! Even my 2 year old loved it and ate it the next day in a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathdoh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I was half way through the recipe and found myself without dried basil, but was able to scrounge some fresh from the remnants of the garden. Tastes fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States