Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Made it for my family and they loved it!!! The whole plate of chicken was gone. Amazing and simple with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I had only 2 chicken breasts and didn't want to go to the store since it was raining super hard. So I cut them in half length-wise. Use petite diced tomatoes. Drizzled a little bit of balsamic vinegar on top before baking. Added some mozzarella and put in oven for 1 minute. This was very good and I had leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
GREAT This is good for many reasons. Healthy, fast, good family working together meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathryn
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I used the small tomatoes that I had and some elephant garlic. You can't see the chicken underneath but it's there. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It was alright; mind you I altered the recipe a bit to suit my Sunday night ill-prepared student kitchen. I mixed the garlic, basil, parsley, and salt together in a bowl with some olive oil, cayenne pepper, and a squirt of lemon juice and rubbed the chicken with it. Baked as instructed (minus the tomatoes) and topped with mozzarella for the last 15 minutes. I feel like it definitely lacked something... the tomatoes may have made the difference. Either way, it smelled absolutely incredible in the oven, but the taste just wasn't 100%. A little disappointing, given the mouth-watering aroma. I like the feta and balsamic vinegar idea. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by Kary
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I love this chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So incredibly delicious!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this today but didn't care for the herb flavor! It was edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I added olive oil, but be careful to not add too much! Definitely do not cook for extra 15 minutes if you like moist chicky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandler Bing
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States