Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I paired it with some lemon/spinach brown rice, and my fiancé and I loved it. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shacorseia Nesmith
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe is very refreshing! I wanted something to shake up my taste buds from our normal baked chicken routine. I did execute the recipe my way... I used fresh Italian parsley (flat leaf) instead of dried and I used chicken legs and thighs instead of chicken breast (not a fan). I never really measure unless I'm baking (a south thing) so i can't give measurements. But it was a great dish! I will make this dish again! Oh, the one thing I will definitely do different next time is let the dish marinate over night to enhance the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shacorseia Nesmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Trying it right now, !!!! Excited so easy n quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
the recipe is good, but as one reviewer pointed out the chicken looks too pale on the plate, and all the flavorful juices drip rather than stay in the chicken. I'd add that in fact it is necessary to brown the chicken before to try and "seal" it. If you put it in the oven like this all the juices will come out and as a result, it just tastes like a chicken breast you boiled with seasonings. If you brown the chicken beforehand it will retain more moisture and the result will be a tastier and juicier meat. Also, I'd baked it without covering and add tomatoes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I minced 6 cloves of garlic, used frozen chicken tenderloins (which needed more cooking time) and topped it with mozzarella cheese. We LOVED it! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
One of my families favorite ways to eat chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Great just the way it is!! Minced the garlic in a hand chopper because it was the easiest way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Interesting flavor and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Day 1, not my favorite at all. The flavors didn't really blend. The next day, this tasted great in my lunch. It just needs a little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Very tasty. Flavors blended well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States