Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Made it for my family and they loved it!!! The whole plate of chicken was gone. Amazing and simple with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I had only 2 chicken breasts and didn't want to go to the store since it was raining super hard. So I cut them in half length-wise. Use petite diced tomatoes. Drizzled a little bit of balsamic vinegar on top before baking. Added some mozzarella and put in oven for 1 minute. This was very good and I had leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
GREAT This is good for many reasons. Healthy, fast, good family working together meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathryn
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I used the small tomatoes that I had and some elephant garlic. You can't see the chicken underneath but it's there. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It was alright; mind you I altered the recipe a bit to suit my Sunday night ill-prepared student kitchen. I mixed the garlic, basil, parsley, and salt together in a bowl with some olive oil, cayenne pepper, and a squirt of lemon juice and rubbed the chicken with it. Baked as instructed (minus the tomatoes) and topped with mozzarella for the last 15 minutes. I feel like it definitely lacked something... the tomatoes may have made the difference. Either way, it smelled absolutely incredible in the oven, but the taste just wasn't 100%. A little disappointing, given the mouth-watering aroma. I like the feta and balsamic vinegar idea. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by Kary
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I love this chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So incredibly delicious!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this today but didn't care for the herb flavor! It was edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I added olive oil, but be careful to not add too much! Definitely do not cook for extra 15 minutes if you like moist chicky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandler Bing
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States