Chicken with Garlic, Basil, and Parsley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I had only 2 chicken breasts and didn't want to go to the store since it was raining super hard. So I cut them in half length-wise. Use petite diced tomatoes. Drizzled a little bit of balsamic vinegar on top before baking. Added some mozzarella and put in oven for 1 minute. This was very good and I had leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
GREAT This is good for many reasons. Healthy, fast, good family working together meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathryn
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I used the small tomatoes that I had and some elephant garlic. You can't see the chicken underneath but it's there. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It was alright; mind you I altered the recipe a bit to suit my Sunday night ill-prepared student kitchen. I mixed the garlic, basil, parsley, and salt together in a bowl with some olive oil, cayenne pepper, and a squirt of lemon juice and rubbed the chicken with it. Baked as instructed (minus the tomatoes) and topped with mozzarella for the last 15 minutes. I feel like it definitely lacked something... the tomatoes may have made the difference. Either way, it smelled absolutely incredible in the oven, but the taste just wasn't 100%. A little disappointing, given the mouth-watering aroma. I like the feta and balsamic vinegar idea. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Loved this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kary
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I love this chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So incredibly delicious!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Made this today but didn't care for the herb flavor! It was edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I added olive oil, but be careful to not add too much! Definitely do not cook for extra 15 minutes if you like moist chicky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandler Bing
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
confession time---i used tuna instead of chicken! And you know what? it wasn't half bad. Although i did think the dish lacked some another component that i simply cannot put my finger on. the truth of the matter is that the recipe is too simple. will possibly try it again with more ingredients and maybe with chicken breast as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States