Chicken with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
This recipe was AWSOME!! It was so easy to make and tasted fabulous. We couldn't believe that something so good took so little time to make. It was wonderfully spicey, but without being too hot- however, it might be too spicey for the kids. If you love curry and spicey foods, you have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This recipe is very flavorful. The whole family loved it, even my 3 1/2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Watch out! This recipe was very tasty but I didn't wear gloves when slicing the jalapenos and had burning skin and eyes (when I took my contacts out 2 hours later!) Ouch .... but the food came out very very good and I will make it again once I figure out how to deal with the jalapeno problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
The first time I made this recipe, I did not use the pepper because my family does not like foods that are too spicy, and they LOVED it! Tonight, Im planning on making it without the chicken, as a side dish and use more vegetables like red bell pepper, carrots and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feminiSh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
Very tasty. We like hot hot food in my family, this went over very well. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Absolutely fabulous! Finally something different that I can make for dinner. It does take a little time to prepare, but well worth it. I did not attempt to feed it to my three year old because I thought it would be too spicy for him. Loved it!! AAAAAA++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
Terrific, quick, easy, delicious. It's a major keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Yummy Yum-yum! It was so good. My wife thought it was a little too hot but I enjoyed it. It was easier than it sounds to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I did not have any coriander in the house so I left that ingredient out. But I did add green peppers. It was a quick, delicious and very healthy meal. This is definitely one I would make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This is wonderful!!! My husband and I love it. If you don't like it real hot, don't add quite as much jalepeno chile peppers and it's still great!!! If you like couscous, you've got to try this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States