Chicken with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
Wow!!! This was outstanding! My husband raved about it many times. The diced jalepenos I used came from a jar labled "hot", so I only used 1/4 cup, which was perfect for us. Thanks so much for this recipe--it will be used many times in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
After adding the 1/2 cp of jalapenos I took a taste before serving to my finicky mother and whoa--it was way too spicy (and I like spicy food)! I laboriously picked out as many little slices of jalapeno as I could. After that, it was very good...I added mushrooms as well. My mother positively commented on the hint of spice to the dish and I said I added a "pinch" of jalapenos. It was also her first time trying couscous--I used Near East's Sun Dried Tomato--it went very well. Also, I've stopped using cornstarch or flour as thickener in meat or soup recipies--instant mashed potatoes work great; no one needs to know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I loved it !!! This was very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
It was good, not great. I would however make this again, seems to me like it would be good served over rice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISSA3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
The chicken is delicious! But.. my husband needed to refill his glass with water every 5 minutes. I would suggest using only 1/3 of jalapenos or, what your taste buds can handle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
Terrific, quick, easy, delicious. It's a major keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
This is wonderful!!! My husband and I love it. If you don't like it real hot, don't add quite as much jalepeno chile peppers and it's still great!!! If you like couscous, you've got to try this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
Hm. This was ok after I added some more cornstarch, and bouillon and salt (before that, it was runny and had no flavor except the "sizzle" of the jalapeno). Still, I like the concept. Maybe some garlic or herbs would make it better. I wonder if everyone else "doctored" the recipe before they wrote their reviews...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This recipe is excellent. We've made it many times! I usually double the amount of carrots and zucchini called for, and be careful of the jalapeno peppers some are spicier than others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Yummy Yum-yum! It was so good. My wife thought it was a little too hot but I enjoyed it. It was easier than it sounds to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States