Chicken with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This is a nice change of pace. It is really easy to prepare and delicious as well. Serve this with an ice cold Riesling and you will have a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I thought this recipe was surprisingly bland considering that I used 4 jalapenos. Maybe needed some salt and more curry powder. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Delicious, everyone in our family loved it. Left out the jalapenos, added apple chunks and red pepper slices. Would have liked more juice, will increase the amount next time so we can mix it with the couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Good and filling. Would've increased the couscous if I were truly serving 4. Didn't have coriander seed and it tasted fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
I used green chile peppers instead of jalepenos because I had them in the pantry. We thought it was a little bland. It tasted much better with some salt, but it was still missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Super very easy, quick and delicious. I have to tinker with every recipe a little bit, i just have to make it mine,. I am not realy fond of the flavor of Jalapenos but i do love heat so instead I used cayenne pepper. My family gobbled this so fast. Not one complaint not even from my daughter who doesn't like spicy food. There is so much flavor that the first thing you notice about this si not the heat. I will make a gain and again for sure. Great for pot luck suppers too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Very good! Spicey. I would cut back on the peppers but beside that very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This is a pretty easy and healthful recipe to make. I enjoy experimenting with a variety of different vegetables each time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Watch out!!! Way too hot for my taste but hubby loved it. If it weren't for the peppers this would be a great dish. Next time I'll leave out the peppers and serve with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This is a great flavor-per-amount-of-prep-time dish! I will include this as one of the top meals I prepare on a regular cycle because of its simplicity, flavor and it's unique to most other dishes I quickly throw together. I was worried for a bit about it being a bit too spicy because of other reviews, but it turned out to be fairly mild in heat (I like hot food). A quick note: I recommend increasing serving size if you are actually serving four. I used 6 breasts and increased the other ingredients accordingly to feed three of my friends and myself (mind you, all male grad students). Also, a pinch of salt helped the flavor pop. Great dish, I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States