Chicken with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Very flavorful & spicy - I used roasted ortega chilies from a can instead of the jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Great recipe! I only added 1T olive oil total and didn't find that it took away from the flavor. I also had to add some salt, probably because I used organic chicken broth and it isn't as salty as the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Great recipe. I really enjoyed, but keep in mind this is a Curry dish. If you don't like curry very much you might not like this. Also depending on the jalapeno you use this could be too spicy. The one I used was very hot and it made the dish almost unbearable to eat. I didn't have any couscous and sub'd long grain rice.. while this worked, sticking to the original recipe using couscous would have been better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I really liked this dish. I left out the jalapenos because I knew it would be too spicy for us with them. I found the curry to be enough hotness for us. To make cooking quicker, I used a mandolin to thinly slice both the carrots and zucchini. I also subbed 1/2 a yellow onion for the green onion since I didn't have any. It was easy and made for a fairly quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I left out the zucchini and ginger, and used about half the jalapeno. I also used vegetable oil instead of olive. This came out pretty good. Will be attempting again at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeveck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
You must try this recipe! I used instant brown rice, and added one cube of chicken boullion for each cup of water required to make the rice. Did this for the chicken & veggies as well and added 1/2 more cup broth because it is so great! I added diced red peppers & mushrooms, used fresh grated ginger & minced garlic. Delicious! I also used a couple of shakes of red pepper flakes in place of the pepper since my boyfriend cannot eat spicy food. As it was cooking, he was outside working & when he walked in the door he said he was hoping the aroma was coming from his house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot060903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nome, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I made this tonight andit was great. We like to try new things and this is a definate keeper. We also like things fairly hot and spicy so I kept the amount of peppers as the recipe called for and it was good. May even add more next time, I did add 2 cloves of garlic with the peppers and carrots as they cooked.Uummm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This recipie was really good. I made it for my boyfriend and he loved it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willemstad, Curaçao, Netherlands Antilles
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I tried this the other night and my husband responded pretty well (which is a good sign). Only thing I really changed was I made more sauce to go with the veggies...we both like a lot of sauce. I asked my hubby if I should put this one "in the rotation" he said YES! Another good sign! Oh and the more veggies the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Not bad - it won't change your life, but it's pretty tasty and quick to throw together for a handy midweek dinner. I used chili pepper flakes instead of jalapenos and added some green bell pepper for a little extra veggie. A good way to use up leftover roast chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States