Chicken with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Very flavorful & spicy - I used roasted ortega chilies from a can instead of the jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Great recipe! I only added 1T olive oil total and didn't find that it took away from the flavor. I also had to add some salt, probably because I used organic chicken broth and it isn't as salty as the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Great recipe. I really enjoyed, but keep in mind this is a Curry dish. If you don't like curry very much you might not like this. Also depending on the jalapeno you use this could be too spicy. The one I used was very hot and it made the dish almost unbearable to eat. I didn't have any couscous and sub'd long grain rice.. while this worked, sticking to the original recipe using couscous would have been better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I really liked this dish. I left out the jalapenos because I knew it would be too spicy for us with them. I found the curry to be enough hotness for us. To make cooking quicker, I used a mandolin to thinly slice both the carrots and zucchini. I also subbed 1/2 a yellow onion for the green onion since I didn't have any. It was easy and made for a fairly quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I left out the zucchini and ginger, and used about half the jalapeno. I also used vegetable oil instead of olive. This came out pretty good. Will be attempting again at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeveck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
You must try this recipe! I used instant brown rice, and added one cube of chicken boullion for each cup of water required to make the rice. Did this for the chicken & veggies as well and added 1/2 more cup broth because it is so great! I added diced red peppers & mushrooms, used fresh grated ginger & minced garlic. Delicious! I also used a couple of shakes of red pepper flakes in place of the pepper since my boyfriend cannot eat spicy food. As it was cooking, he was outside working & when he walked in the door he said he was hoping the aroma was coming from his house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot060903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nome, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I made this tonight andit was great. We like to try new things and this is a definate keeper. We also like things fairly hot and spicy so I kept the amount of peppers as the recipe called for and it was good. May even add more next time, I did add 2 cloves of garlic with the peppers and carrots as they cooked.Uummm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This recipie was really good. I made it for my boyfriend and he loved it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willemstad, Curaçao, Netherlands Antilles
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I tried this the other night and my husband responded pretty well (which is a good sign). Only thing I really changed was I made more sauce to go with the veggies...we both like a lot of sauce. I asked my hubby if I should put this one "in the rotation" he said YES! Another good sign! Oh and the more veggies the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Not bad - it won't change your life, but it's pretty tasty and quick to throw together for a handy midweek dinner. I used chili pepper flakes instead of jalapenos and added some green bell pepper for a little extra veggie. A good way to use up leftover roast chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States