Chicken with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was good and I typically don't like some of the spices used. I made it twice and the second time around I made some changes. I doubled the amount of seasoning and used flavored couscous (follow directions on box). Very good and a great leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This recipe was just ok. It was simply bland. I don't expect to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
My first succesful meal. Go easy on the Jalapenos though and add curry according to preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I think this is my husband's favorite dinner dish. I double the veggies, so I also add a little more of the spices as well. I only add one jalepeno because that makes it very spicy. We eat it over jasmine rice and its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akbecca81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Egegik, Alaska, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Pretty good....I liked the colors and the texture...but I thought the curry overwhelmed it just a bit. Maybe I was not in the "curry" mood when I made it. Also, the flavor vastly improves when a sweet element is added....I suggest adding a generous handful of golden raisins along with the zucchini, onions, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is SO GOOD! We added garlic and onion powder to the chicken, used one medium jalapeno and it was great! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I've been making this recipe for almost 5 years and it's one of our favorites. Becasue we are vegetarian, I use fake chicken and broth, double the amount of zuccini and carrots and leave out the jalapeno. I also use an entire regular onion instead of the green ones. A touch more coriander and some fresh cilantro on top round it out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANOLAGIRLTOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakemont, New York, USA
Living In: Little Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Divine! I used summer squash instead of zucchini (because it was all I had on hand) and I took the peppers out before serving. I agree with another reviewer—there was still enough of the hot pepper taste, just enough in fact. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
While I really liked this and will definitely make it again, it seemed to lack something. I think next time I will add a little salt and a couple of cloves of garlic. With 1/2 C. jalapenos, I thought it would be really hot. In fact, while I was chopping them, I was coughing and choking, usually a sign for me that the chili is very hot. But there was no heat whatsoever in the finished dish. Oh well. It was still a very good meal. Served with Thai Cucumber Salad (Cooking Light) and fresh asperagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I pretty much followed the recipe except I used some diced cooked chicken I pulled out of the freezer, and I served it with rice instead of couscous. I thought overall it was a good recipe except the spiciness overwhelmed the dish--and I like spicy foods. I think if I make it again I will cut the jalapeno portion in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States