Chicken with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
We added black olives to the recipe and thought they improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Yummy! Very easy. I may double the sauce next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes Marie Sloan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I did not have any coriander in the house so I left that ingredient out. But I did add green peppers. It was a quick, delicious and very healthy meal. This is definitely one I would make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
Very tasty. We like hot hot food in my family, this went over very well. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Watch out! This recipe was very tasty but I didn't wear gloves when slicing the jalapenos and had burning skin and eyes (when I took my contacts out 2 hours later!) Ouch .... but the food came out very very good and I will make it again once I figure out how to deal with the jalapeno problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
Very enjoyable! The dish is dependent upon the freshness and the type of curry powder. I added other vegetables as well - yellow sqash and mushrooms as they absorb the spice. I had to dumb down the chiles as my girlfriend is not into very spicy foods. This will be a fun one to play with - especially making a vegetarian one for my vegan friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Absolutely fabulous! Finally something different that I can make for dinner. It does take a little time to prepare, but well worth it. I did not attempt to feed it to my three year old because I thought it would be too spicy for him. Loved it!! AAAAAA++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
The first time I made this recipe, I did not use the pepper because my family does not like foods that are too spicy, and they LOVED it! Tonight, Im planning on making it without the chicken, as a side dish and use more vegetables like red bell pepper, carrots and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feminiSh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This recipe was so fast and easy to make. I added sliced green peppers with the zuchinni, and it tasted good. I've had better curry, but this recipe is fine if you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2001
just because it has couscous in the recipe, doesn't mean it's mediterranean. this is more like a middle eastern dish. tasty, but way too spicy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States