Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was fantastic, addictive, and the best chicken I've had. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Easy and delicious! I didn't have any chicken bouillon, so I subbed a couple tablespoons of broth and some salt, which worked fine. I also doubled the chipotles to give it a little more kick and used skinless thigh cutlets to cut down on the fattiness (though you do lose the crispy texture). Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Loved this!! I used 5 chilis, sauteed cubed breast beforehand and simmered the chicken in sauce for about 15-20 minutes until I got right thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My husband loved it and said it was "guest" worthy. After reading the reviews about the curdled milk concerns, after I melted the butter, I reduced my heat quite a bit before adding my sauce mixture. Had no problems. This recipe will now be a household staple. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was a nice flavor but very mild. I had issues with the sauce curdling and had to make sure I cooked only for a few minutes after adding the milk. The legs are so fatty, it took a while to de-fat. I might try drumsticks next time. The sauce is quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
tried making sauce 3 times. curdled everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
this was delicious! I scraped out the seeds of 2 chipoltles and added a teaspoon of the sauce. Hubby thought is was hot, but he's quite a spice wimp! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Absolutely loved this! The leg quarters were really big so next time I don't need to make so much to feed 8. I also will double the sauce- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
i absolutley loved it!!!! Im always looking to do different things because i am a stay at home house wife and this a delicious recipe.... my husband absolutely loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adripac 2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I have made this two times and me and my husband loved it I shredded chicken after boiling it then browned it in pan with some onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN

Displaying results 81-90 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States