Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this and we loved it. I made some changes though. I don't do bone in chicken, especially legs. So I used frozen chicken breast cutlets and cooked them on the 'convection roast' setting on my oven for about 30 minutes. I did everything else just as the recipe said. Turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
i really enjoyed this recipe! my family has always been health conscious so i substituted chicken breasts for the thighs, and fat free milk, fat free sour cream! i served this with corn and spanish rice! i'm always looking for new recipes to go with my other spicy creations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this with boneless chicken breasts fried in vegetable oil and served this with plain white rice. I added some tomato sauce since I probably put 3 chiles instead of 2 by accident and also added some currants (raisins would be fine too) since this cut down on the heat a bit from the chiles. Most spicy and delicious! This is a go to recipe! Easy to make and yummy, just need milk, sour cream and bouillon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Really like the sauce...but the sauce to chicken recipe is not adequate. Also, don't use chicken leg quarters - yuck!! Next time, I would try boneless, skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Was good, different, just not exciting. I started with seasoned chicken leftover from a roasted bird, sauteed some onions & garlic in the butter prior to adding the pureed mixture. I doubled the chipotles & added a few spoonful's of the adobo sauce. Definitely needed some salt but even then didn't have as much flavor as I'd expected. It was good enough for me to try again but I will play with adding more flavor next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made this exactly, and it was very good-I only adjusted the amount of chipotle I put in for our taste. When it was ready to serve, I thought I would make the sauce into a gravy so I thickened it with a little Wondra flour. I chopped up a little cilantro in a bowl on the side for people to add to their liking. Was really good with flour tortillas and Mexican rice. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was a time I should have totally ignored what others said and gone with what I knew from past experience. A friend of mine used to make her version of Chipolte Chicken by blending the peppers with tomato sauce and sour cream, letting the chicken simmer until tender (she had prebrowned it), and she would add some thinly sliced onions and peppers, mostly for color. One of the reviewers suggested whirring onion and garlic with the sour cream mixture; I'm still simmering to try to get rid of the raw onion flavor! My advice (that I should follow) is to use a recipe as written, then tweak. I'm learning from my mistake after having to find something else to eat tonight! I will say, it's not greasy. I'm not sure why one or two people had that problem. I'm hoping this will be delicious tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolinaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was great we just finish eatting will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brownfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I made this recipe last night for my family. I used chicken breast and my family really liked it! They want it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States