Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
My husband is not a fan of chicken but loved this. The sauce is def. a keeper.I'm glad I read some of the comments first because I doubled the sauce ingredients and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pittsfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed the sauce. I used half and half instead of milk. As others, I only served the sauceon the side, I did not want my chicken skin to loose its crispness. With each mouthful, the more I liked it. We also decided it would make a goood wing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I loved it! I did not have to change a thing. I was hesitant about the chipotle but the sour cream tamed the heat. In fact i added a little bit extra chipotle for more heat. I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arnold L. Melvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Perfect! As is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was delicious! I served it with my Mom's Mexican Rice (my own concoction of white rice, canned black beans and a small can of Mexicali Corn which my family loves) and small store bought tamales on the side. I topped the chicken with cilantro and a sprinkle of salt just before serving! This will be a regular at our house.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This dish rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was great! We served this with a salad, corn tortillas and spanish rice. Would make excellent filling for an enchilada casserole of some kind - or burrito filing. Yum. If you like chipotle flavors, you'll love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Best dish ever!!! Impressed the paremts and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this and we loved it. I made some changes though. I don't do bone in chicken, especially legs. So I used frozen chicken breast cutlets and cooked them on the 'convection roast' setting on my oven for about 30 minutes. I did everything else just as the recipe said. Turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
i really enjoyed this recipe! my family has always been health conscious so i substituted chicken breasts for the thighs, and fat free milk, fat free sour cream! i served this with corn and spanish rice! i'm always looking for new recipes to go with my other spicy creations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States