Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was very tasty & easy to make but so hot! I used a small can (6 oz.) of chipotle pepper in sauce. I served it with extra sour cream & avocado to tame the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I used boneless chicken breasts and pan fried them before adding the sauce. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and the results were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynns713
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Based on other reviews, I tweaked this recipe so much that I wondered if it became an entirely different dish, but it was based on this recipe. I didn't have Chipotle peppers or Poblanos, but did have ground Chipotle powder. I seasoned chicken thighs with the Chipotle powder, garlic powder, onion powder, cumin, and paprika. Dredged in flour seasoned with the same spices. Seared in a Dutch oven, and set aside. In the pan, I sauteed chopped onion, garlic, and red bell peppers. Whisked in chicken stock, put the chicken back in and braised for 45 mins. Removed the chicken. Whisked in milk and sour cream. Put the chicken back in the pot, and let simmer on Very low (or the dairy will curdle) for around 15 mins. I served it with saffron rice with black beans and corn. My daughter who generally will not eat anything but BLSL chicken breast ate it, and loved it! I'll definitely be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I have used this sauce on a mixture of vegi's and chicken several times. I had saved some of the sause and used it all week. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
If you like spicy food, you will love this! The instructions are very simple to follow. Friends and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was a huge hit, easy to make and great to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYBEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Way to salty but great flavor, next time I will add less buillon granules though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
My husband is not a fan of chicken but loved this. The sauce is def. a keeper.I'm glad I read some of the comments first because I doubled the sauce ingredients and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pittsfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed the sauce. I used half and half instead of milk. As others, I only served the sauceon the side, I did not want my chicken skin to loose its crispness. With each mouthful, the more I liked it. We also decided it would make a goood wing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States