Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes on this website, and has been for a long time. It's pretty much perfect--not too many ingredients, not too expensive or hard to obtain, explosive flavor. The only thing I would suggest is that, instead of adding salt to taste, people might want to consider adding more bouillon granules instead for even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Spicy, flavorful and delicious, very tex-mex. I use chicken breasts and serve them with guacamole and white rice on the side, the sauce gives the rice a delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by xavieratx
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was FANTASTIC!!! Everyone in the family household absolutely loved it. I doubled the sauce portions which I thought made a great compliment serving it with Quinoa. I looking forward to the leftovers. I might try using thighs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was delicious and easy. I took a tip from another reviewer and sauteed the chicken with half an onion and about 4 cloves of garlic. I added three peppers instead of two with a hefty dose of Adobo and it was just spicy enough. Served over rice with a salad and warm tortilla. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is delicious! So easy to make, me and my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
very good!! served with a salad and made mexican fried rice; jess thought it needed chk breasts instead of legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was very tasty & easy to make but so hot! I used a small can (6 oz.) of chipotle pepper in sauce. I served it with extra sour cream & avocado to tame the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I used boneless chicken breasts and pan fried them before adding the sauce. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and the results were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States