Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My kids LOVED this recipe. My daughter fought for extra chicken and I ate the sauce plain over rice! I used the leftover chipotle sauce and added it to a bland chicken soup. It was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This gave me the idea I needed to get what I wanted. I added chopped tomato, chopped onion, oregano, cilantro, 2 cloves of garlic. The adobo sauce was too spicy for my clan, so I rinsed off the peppers and only blended one into the sauce, and let the other one simmer without cutting it open. The sour cream helped to soften the spice, and still gave me the chipotle flavor that I really wanted. I also used chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Lalley
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I've tried this and loved, loved, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lalley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Made this tonight and used all the ingredients in the proportions listed in the recipe. Opted to change the method of cooking. I removed the skin from the chicken. Browned (half cooked) the chicken in a covered skillet, added the sauce and finished it off (covered) in the oven. So easy and EXCELLENT flavor. Served over white rice. The sauce is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this incredible sauce as instructed but poured it into a crock pot to slow cook skinless, boneless chicken breasts(cut into large chunks). I added one chopped onion and 16 oz sliced fresh mushrooms as it cooked. Served over rice & topped with cilantro. SO simple & delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and this turned out great. Very easy, simple, and quick. A nice change from the typical chicken recipes. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe has tons of bold flavors. Just be careful how many peppers you put in. Very delicious I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Good base sauce recipe! I did tweak mine. Sour Cream, milk, 2 cubes of bouillion and chipotle was a bit bland. So, I sauted garlic, onion and quartered cherry tomatoes in the butter, added 3/4 C red wine until reduced, then slowly, a little at a time, added the sauce mixture. No curdling here, but I did take the pan off the heat before I added the sauce to the saute. Do taste your sauce first before adding more salt, but I put in fresh ground pepper and fresh ground corriander seed if you're being salt conscious. 4 chipotle peppers was the perfect amount if you like a little more heat. I rubbed salt, pepper and onion powder on my chicken legs and baked for 50 mins. Finally, when you've added the chicken to the sauce, sprinkle chopped cilantro on top for that extra exotic flavour. Everyone loved it. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
The sauce is delicious! It goes without saying to customize the heat to your liking. I made it as is (removed the seeds from the peppers though) and it was pretty much perfect. I used chicken legs and added a bit of garlic, but other than that I followed the directions completely. Great dish. I'll make it again for sure. I love the sauce so much I do want to try boneless thighs or breasts shredded and just serve it over rice or as tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States