Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Linda Lalley
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I've tried this and loved, loved, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lalley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Made this tonight and used all the ingredients in the proportions listed in the recipe. Opted to change the method of cooking. I removed the skin from the chicken. Browned (half cooked) the chicken in a covered skillet, added the sauce and finished it off (covered) in the oven. So easy and EXCELLENT flavor. Served over white rice. The sauce is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this incredible sauce as instructed but poured it into a crock pot to slow cook skinless, boneless chicken breasts(cut into large chunks). I added one chopped onion and 16 oz sliced fresh mushrooms as it cooked. Served over rice & topped with cilantro. SO simple & delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and this turned out great. Very easy, simple, and quick. A nice change from the typical chicken recipes. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe has tons of bold flavors. Just be careful how many peppers you put in. Very delicious I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Good base sauce recipe! I did tweak mine. Sour Cream, milk, 2 cubes of bouillion and chipotle was a bit bland. So, I sauted garlic, onion and quartered cherry tomatoes in the butter, added 3/4 C red wine until reduced, then slowly, a little at a time, added the sauce mixture. No curdling here, but I did take the pan off the heat before I added the sauce to the saute. Do taste your sauce first before adding more salt, but I put in fresh ground pepper and fresh ground corriander seed if you're being salt conscious. 4 chipotle peppers was the perfect amount if you like a little more heat. I rubbed salt, pepper and onion powder on my chicken legs and baked for 50 mins. Finally, when you've added the chicken to the sauce, sprinkle chopped cilantro on top for that extra exotic flavour. Everyone loved it. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
The sauce is delicious! It goes without saying to customize the heat to your liking. I made it as is (removed the seeds from the peppers though) and it was pretty much perfect. I used chicken legs and added a bit of garlic, but other than that I followed the directions completely. Great dish. I'll make it again for sure. I love the sauce so much I do want to try boneless thighs or breasts shredded and just serve it over rice or as tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
We decided this was a keeper after the first bite! The only change I made was to rub the chicken with some sauce from the can before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I loved this! I used an entire 7 oz can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce since I'm a total spice nut. I thought it was absolutely awesome. It did not curdle on me but I was careful after reading those reviews. To keep it from curdling I made sure to add the cream to the margarine slowly, while whisking continuously. I kept the heat very low to make sure it slowly came up to temperature. It takes a few more minutes but it's totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States