Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Not very flavorful for us- I think it needs many more peppers or something else to increase the flavor. But our family likes a lot of spice in our foods, so could just be us. I would recommend using more peppers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I actually learned this recipe while living in Mexico years ago. I change things up a bit by adding garlic and onion though. If you have picky eaters like me though, you can use garlic powder and onion powder so there is no texture to it or blend the onions and garlic into with the sauce in the blender. I also do not add chicken bouillion but I boil my chicken on the stove and use the stock from that. Also, do not forget the salt, or it will be lacking in flavor. All in all, I am extremely happy to see this recipe on her, and I am glad I found it! I hadn't made this in years and I forgot how delicious it was. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was fantastic. I did have to finish the skin-crisping in a pan, but that was probably because of a new convection oven that I'm not used to. Served it with brown rice and a shredded carrot-lemon salad and it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Loved it, in fact the whole family ate it right up. My husband thought it was great. I used whole chicken leg quarters, baked them as directed, except I put foil over the jelly roll pan, then up the chicken using baking racks so it would stay out of the greese that seeped out of the chicken. Made the sauce as directed too. This was a fast and easy meal. After reading other reviews, I may try it in chicken tacos. That sounds really good too. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Made this with shredded bnls/sknls chicken, most delicious. Made a Verde Sauce and Rojo Sauce for nieces wedding, this with by far my favorite. Husband and I love these flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
wonderful! Double the sauce for extra on rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe! I only made one substitution -- instead of milk I used almond milk. The chicken was soft and the "heat" was just right. I agree with the other reviewers - remove as many seeds as you can! If not, it's really hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipes was delicious even when you sub low fat for full fat ingredients. We also grilled the chicken quarters and added to sauce at last minute. Wish we hadn't skipped the rice. It was needed to soak up the creamy spicy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jscherer
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
great recipe! used grilled chicken breast strips that finished cooking in the sauce. Served with extra sour cream, salsa and cheese on corn tortillas. I used 3 chipolte peppers and a little extra adobo sauce and got a perfect amount of heat and flavor for us! Addictive!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! The only things I did different was to throw in a handful of mini bella mushrooms and let the sauce reduce to be quite thick....super yummy and will be making this recipe again and often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States