Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a great economical recipe. We loved the diversion from the same old chicken! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I used chicken breasts and omitted the milk and butter. I was trying to re-create the chicken chipotle dish our fav Mexican restaurant serves. I added large prices of green bell pepper and onion. I thought this dish was good but I did have to add chili powder, garlic powder, cumin and salt for that extra oomph. I served this with another AR recipe, black beans & rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made this for dinner last night! My bf absolutely loved it! I seasoned the chicken legs and thighs with garlic powder, cumin, pepper, and a small pinch of red pepper. I roasted the chicken in the oven for about 40 minutes. I also used 3 chipotle peppers since my bf is Mexican and he loves spicy food. We had Mexican rice and even poured a little of the chipotlle sauce on top. I'm saving this recipe! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Killer good! The only change I made was after the chicken was done, I took the sauce and simmered it with some corn starch/cold water to make it creamier and it covered my chicken better while we ate it. SOOOOO good! A little too spicy for me, but that's my own fault - add the peppers bit by bit and taste as you blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was very spicy! Great flavour. this would be wonderful if after the simmering part, you put it on the BBQ. Great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made Mango Chipotle Chicken- I added a mango (1/2 puree and the other 1/2 cut into chunks to add to the sauce later), 1/2 onion which I sauteed with the butter, and 1 Tbps. of sugar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I was excited to try this recipe after reading some reviews. I should have known better. I followed the recipe 100%, tried to salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Sooooo delicious! I ended up using shrimp instead of chicken and it came out really super good! I bet it'll be good on anything. The sauce is super easy to make so this is now my go-to sauce for getting a flavorful dinner on the table when I'm short on time or just want something truly yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyheather74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Webster, Texas, USA
Photo by J Hernandez
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I loved this recipe. The only different thing I did to it was add 2 more chipotles. I like spicy. It was great! I will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
3.5 stars: I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts (sliced) and thickened it with cornstarch at the end. My husband had seconds, which surprised me considering he does not like a lot of sour cream-based dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States