Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GUERAGUERRERO
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
The original way of this recipe is boiling the chicken but doing it in the oven is faster and taste better!! You should try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUERAGUERRERO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I have one word to describe this dish....awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
We loved the taste of this, but I changed it around a bit. Used boneless, skinless breasts and sauted them in a nonstick pan. Pushed them aside to melt the margarine and stirred everything in together. Made in the afternoon and then reheated it in the microwave when we were ready to eat. Sliced the breasts then poured the sauce over them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I too cheated on this. I used thin sliced boneless chicken breasts and sauteed them in a pan for a few minutes on each side. I omitted the milk from the sauce entirely and just added it directly to the pan with the chicken once they were cooked through, then let it all simmer together for about 10 minutes. Very fast and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Oh my goodness this was FANTASTIC 10 stars from my 12 year old, it was a little spicy so my 3 yr old had nuggets instead but everyone else loved this recipe thanks so much we will do this over and over. The only thing I changed was I blended the sauce in my blender and poured it over the chicken, returned it to the oven for 20 minutes until the legs were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JettnTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
brushed skinless chkn breasts with liquid smoke before grilling them. Adds extra flavour. Cut the milk to 1 cup for a thicker sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Very tasty. The meat just fell off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiam3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Wow!! Even my non-chicken loving family loved this. Made it twice in less than two weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This would have been a lot better if my husband didn't try to "help" in the kitchen and double the sauce and use the whole can of chipotle even though I was only halving the recipe. But I can see how it would have been wonderful. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
The only changes I made to the recipe was using 8 legs (not quarters) & I used a tbp of chicken base instead of granules. Also, I used a light sour cream (it's the only kind I buy). I served this w/ Tex-Mex corn on the cob (from this site) & it paired really well but I wish that I had also served some spanish rice as suggested by the submitter...the sauce would be fantastic on spanish rice. This was perfect for a night when hubby wanted mexican food but I didn't want the calories or heaviness of traditional mexican fare. We served this w/ chips & hot sauce & mexican ceviche as appetizers, this dish & the corn for the main course & caramel glazed flan for dessert...YUMMY! Thansk GUERAGUERRERO...we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States