Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was excellent! I skinned my chicken then pan seared in an olive oil/butter mixture and seasonings. When the chicken was browned I simply poured the sauce over the top and placed it in the oven to continue cooking. I doubled the recipe and added extra peppers. It was spicy and creamy.. very unique flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this for dinner the other night. Followed the recipe except for reducing the servings. In a word "fabulous". One of my favorite chicken dishes ever. My family loved it and I will make again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Delicious! I used only one pepper but added some of the adobo sauce to make up part of the difference. I left out the salt. Served this with 'Mexican' rice (added frozen veggie mix to it). Quick and easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Loved this recipe. Used chicken breast cooked on the grill with only salt and pepper to season. The second time we mixed it up by using egg noodles instead of rice. Can you say AWESOME?!? I think next time we'll add bacon and shredded pepper jack cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Slexi07
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I must say for such few ingredients this recipe was ammmazzzing! I followed the recipe exactly as stated with the exception of adding additional peppers (I LOVE spicy food) and it turned out to be "awesomely delicious" as my bf says. Made this for dinner last week and will be making this again tonight upon my bf's request. Ennnjoooy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Really, really good! Some notes: I substituted plain greek yogurt for the sour cream, used 1/2 the milk and thickened sauce with cornstarch. Don't use any more than 2 peppers. I like my food spicy and 2 peppers was sufficient. Also, use chicken pieces that you can eat with a fork. I tried just chicken legs (not quarters) and it was a bit messy. Very picky 14 year old boy even ate seconds. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
This was fantastic, addictive, and the best chicken I've had. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Easy and delicious! I didn't have any chicken bouillon, so I subbed a couple tablespoons of broth and some salt, which worked fine. I also doubled the chipotles to give it a little more kick and used skinless thigh cutlets to cut down on the fattiness (though you do lose the crispy texture). Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Loved this!! I used 5 chilis, sauteed cubed breast beforehand and simmered the chicken in sauce for about 15-20 minutes until I got right thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States