Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I loved this! I used an entire 7 oz can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce since I'm a total spice nut. I thought it was absolutely awesome. It did not curdle on me but I was careful after reading those reviews. To keep it from curdling I made sure to add the cream to the margarine slowly, while whisking continuously. I kept the heat very low to make sure it slowly came up to temperature. It takes a few more minutes but it's totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
ok. Browned chicken chunks then added sauce ingredients. Spooned over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I tried it as written the first time and my wife and I liked it well enough to make it a few more times. We changed it just a little in that we used legs or breast tenders instead of quarters. The sauce is great, a bit spicy, but we like spicy, but if you don't you may want to cut back the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenYounger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
delicious .... if you want it more spicy just add more chipotle peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes on this website, and has been for a long time. It's pretty much perfect--not too many ingredients, not too expensive or hard to obtain, explosive flavor. The only thing I would suggest is that, instead of adding salt to taste, people might want to consider adding more bouillon granules instead for even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Spicy, flavorful and delicious, very tex-mex. I use chicken breasts and serve them with guacamole and white rice on the side, the sauce gives the rice a delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by xavieratx
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was FANTASTIC!!! Everyone in the family household absolutely loved it. I doubled the sauce portions which I thought made a great compliment serving it with Quinoa. I looking forward to the leftovers. I might try using thighs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was delicious and easy. I took a tip from another reviewer and sauteed the chicken with half an onion and about 4 cloves of garlic. I added three peppers instead of two with a hefty dose of Adobo and it was just spicy enough. Served over rice with a salad and warm tortilla. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is delicious! So easy to make, me and my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States