Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Spicy, flavorful and delicious, very tex-mex. I use chicken breasts and serve them with guacamole and white rice on the side, the sauce gives the rice a delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by xavieratx
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was FANTASTIC!!! Everyone in the family household absolutely loved it. I doubled the sauce portions which I thought made a great compliment serving it with Quinoa. I looking forward to the leftovers. I might try using thighs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was delicious and easy. I took a tip from another reviewer and sauteed the chicken with half an onion and about 4 cloves of garlic. I added three peppers instead of two with a hefty dose of Adobo and it was just spicy enough. Served over rice with a salad and warm tortilla. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is delicious! So easy to make, me and my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
very good!! served with a salad and made mexican fried rice; jess thought it needed chk breasts instead of legs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was very tasty & easy to make but so hot! I used a small can (6 oz.) of chipotle pepper in sauce. I served it with extra sour cream & avocado to tame the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I used boneless chicken breasts and pan fried them before adding the sauce. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and the results were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynns713
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Based on other reviews, I tweaked this recipe so much that I wondered if it became an entirely different dish, but it was based on this recipe. I didn't have Chipotle peppers or Poblanos, but did have ground Chipotle powder. I seasoned chicken thighs with the Chipotle powder, garlic powder, onion powder, cumin, and paprika. Dredged in flour seasoned with the same spices. Seared in a Dutch oven, and set aside. In the pan, I sauteed chopped onion, garlic, and red bell peppers. Whisked in chicken stock, put the chicken back in and braised for 45 mins. Removed the chicken. Whisked in milk and sour cream. Put the chicken back in the pot, and let simmer on Very low (or the dairy will curdle) for around 15 mins. I served it with saffron rice with black beans and corn. My daughter who generally will not eat anything but BLSL chicken breast ate it, and loved it! I'll definitely be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States