Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My hubby said to give this a 5/5. We really liked it and it was easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
For a faster cooking time, I dice boneless chicken breast and sauté it on the stove, then add the sauce on top to cook for a few minutes. Served on warm flour tortillas it is a huge hit at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I love this recipe!! The only reason I'm giving it four instead of give stars is I felt it needed more than just the could flavor. Second time I made the recipe, I cooked half and onion and one Clove of garlic with the butter before adding the pureed sauce, then topped with chopped cilantro. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was pretty bland. It was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I have now made this a few times and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Griffith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
WOW. That sauce was amazing. I added an extra chipotle for some more flavor and it was perfect. I cannot wait to make this again. Make sure you have some rice on hand to soak up the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I find this tasty as is, but reduce the chicken bouillon by 1/4 or more, planning on trying low fat sour cream next. I do prefer to add extra chipotles for spice but really this recipe doesn't need the addition of other ingredients. I only make it with boneless breast but betting brown chicken tastes even better. Yesterday I decided to use the sauce as enchilada sauce. Cooked the chicken in the sauce still, just reserved the better part of it for the enchiladas. Some yellow corn tortillas, jack and cheddar cheese and this was a hit, just thinking about it now is making me hungry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I loved it, make it all the time. I substitute sour cream for greek yogurt. Plus I season my chicken with chicken seasoning and olive oil rub it thoroughly. And then put in the oven for 2 hrs at 350 degrees. at the end goes the sauce. Its great.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Yum! This had just the flavor I was looking for.. It was a bit salty, so next time I'll cut back on the chicken bouillon (I didn't add any extra salt). After blending the sauce & tasting, I decided to add an extra chipotle pepper, a bit of paprika & freshly ground black pepper for personal taste & added color. I do advise tasting before adding extra, though, as the heat can vary a lot in the peppers. I served it over rice, with streamed broccoli & a fresh salad on the side. The sauce flavored the rice nicely, too. This is definitely going into the rotation. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes. I make exactly as written, the only change I make is sometimes I use pork chops instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Cramer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States