Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! I couldn't stop eating it. I love spicy foods anyway and this one had such a deep, rich flavor to go with the smoky heat. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of leg quarters. I sauteed the breasts in olive oil and then added the sauce and let them finish cooking in the sauce. It couldn't have been quicker to make. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Loved this! My husband enjoyed it so much I ended up making it again 3 days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larose825

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Troutville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
The family loved it. Easy to make and just a nice hint of heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
So good! I wasn't sure if I'd like it-- I don't usually like "creamy" things, especially when they adulterate my beloved spicy foods. But these flavors blend really well together. I didn't roast my chicken-- I pan seared breasts with garlic/onions to a golden brown (still raw in the middles), then dumped in the sauce and let it simmer for 15 minutes or so. Served over Mexican-spiced Basmati. Tastes richer than it is, even using light sour cream and 2%. Might even be able to use a little yogurt in place of sour cream next time? Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gizmodo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is such a fantastic recipe! I use pretty inexpensive manager's special chicken legs with this recipe because you simply cannot tell any difference! I use whole milk but reduced fat sour cream and since my husband and I love spicy foods, I use 3-4 of the chipotle peppers. I think this is my husband's absoulte favorite dish and it could not be simpler. Four meals for two comes out to about eight dollars, including rice and green beans. You can't beat it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UrbanRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Soooooss good and so easy! Flavor was unbelievable. I did grill the leg quarters because it's summer time in Chicago and turning on the oven would be too much. The grilled flavor of the chicken with the smokey flavor of the chipotle peppers was a perfect compliment. YMMMMYY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Not very flavorful for us- I think it needs many more peppers or something else to increase the flavor. But our family likes a lot of spice in our foods, so could just be us. I would recommend using more peppers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I actually learned this recipe while living in Mexico years ago. I change things up a bit by adding garlic and onion though. If you have picky eaters like me though, you can use garlic powder and onion powder so there is no texture to it or blend the onions and garlic into with the sauce in the blender. I also do not add chicken bouillion but I boil my chicken on the stove and use the stock from that. Also, do not forget the salt, or it will be lacking in flavor. All in all, I am extremely happy to see this recipe on her, and I am glad I found it! I hadn't made this in years and I forgot how delicious it was. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was fantastic. I did have to finish the skin-crisping in a pan, but that was probably because of a new convection oven that I'm not used to. Served it with brown rice and a shredded carrot-lemon salad and it was a HUGE hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Loved it, in fact the whole family ate it right up. My husband thought it was great. I used whole chicken leg quarters, baked them as directed, except I put foil over the jelly roll pan, then up the chicken using baking racks so it would stay out of the greese that seeped out of the chicken. Made the sauce as directed too. This was a fast and easy meal. After reading other reviews, I may try it in chicken tacos. That sounds really good too. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States