Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy and delicious! I made 1/3 of this recipe. I separated the thighs from the drumsticks, removed the skin, then roasted 5 pieces in a counter-top convection oven. It was cooked through in less than 15 minutes. Followed the rest of the recipe almost exactly, just left the salt out (high blood-pressure, ya know). I used a hand-held immersion blender (Cuisinart) to puree the chipotle sauce, and I turned the chicken several times while simmering in the sauté pan to make sure it was well coated with the sauce. Served it over rice with a little fresh cilantro mixed in. I poured all the sauce over the chicken and rice on our plates. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My husband is the chef in the family but loves this every time I make it! I use just thighs and thicken the sauce with a cold water/flour mixture. I also add an extra chipotle pepper and some of the adobo sauce for extra spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Other than seasoning the chicken with a rub before roasting, made exactly as written. Love simple recipes with only a few ingredients that taste complex and labor intensive, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
The taste on this was really good. It had a lot of flavor. I followed recipe exactly and it was way to spicy for my family. I am a lover of spice and I could tell it was spicy. I give it 3 stars because out of the 3 of us only 1 ate it. But for my it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Simple and yummy! I used half sour cream, half plain Greek yogurt and added 2 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superspoiled

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My kids LOVED this recipe. My daughter faught for extra chicken and I ate the sauce plain over rice! I used the leftover chipotle sauce and added it to a bland chicken soup. It was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This gave me the idea I needed to get what I wanted. I added chopped tomato, chopped onion, oregano, cilantro, 2 cloves of garlic. The adobo sauce was too spicy for my clan, so I rinsed off the peppers and only blended one into the sauce, and let the other one simmer without cutting it open. The sour cream helped to soften the spice, and still gave me the chipotle flavor that I really wanted. I also used chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Lalley
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I've tried this and loved, loved, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lalley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Made this tonight and used all the ingredients in the proportions listed in the recipe. Opted to change the method of cooking. I removed the skin from the chicken. Browned (half cooked) the chicken in a covered skillet, added the sauce and finished it off (covered) in the oven. So easy and EXCELLENT flavor. Served over white rice. The sauce is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this incredible sauce as instructed but poured it into a crock pot to slow cook skinless, boneless chicken breasts(cut into large chunks). I added one chopped onion and 16 oz sliced fresh mushrooms as it cooked. Served over rice & topped with cilantro. SO simple & delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States