Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was a time I should have totally ignored what others said and gone with what I knew from past experience. A friend of mine used to make her version of Chipolte Chicken by blending the peppers with tomato sauce and sour cream, letting the chicken simmer until tender (she had prebrowned it), and she would add some thinly sliced onions and peppers, mostly for color. One of the reviewers suggested whirring onion and garlic with the sour cream mixture; I'm still simmering to try to get rid of the raw onion flavor! My advice (that I should follow) is to use a recipe as written, then tweak. I'm learning from my mistake after having to find something else to eat tonight! I will say, it's not greasy. I'm not sure why one or two people had that problem. I'm hoping this will be delicious tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolinaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was great we just finish eatting will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brownfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I made this recipe last night for my family. I used chicken breast and my family really liked it! They want it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was an excellent dish and easy to prepare. I made a few changes instead of 8 leg quarters i used 4, i also doubled the sauce recipe and i used 2% milk and fat free sour cream. My family loves extra sauce for the rice and honestly i can not beleive that the sauce in recipe was enough for 8 leg quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My husband and I loved this. I did not change anything on this recipe and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Fantastic, quick, and easy! Used chicken breast that I browned then added some garlic powder only because we love garlic. Used 1% milk (1 cup), and low fat Sour Cream to reduce calories. This was a hit!!! Thanks so much. My family said this is officially their favorite chicken recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was a quick recipe to put together. I used chicken breasts (that is what I had on hand). I browned them in a frying pan then put them in a casserole dish. Mixed the sauce ingredients in the same fry pan (added one more chipotle pepper and 2 minced garlic cloves)simmered for a few minutes then poured it on the chicken breasts and baked for 30 min. Served with rice pilaf. Husband went crazy for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meemer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Way too hot for this Irish kid. I removed the seeds from the peppers as suggested and still hot to me. Actually I could tame down the heat but the taste wasn't really to my liking either, but again, not really a fan of Mexican food in general. I do appreciate others fill find this is right up their alley. --enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Great and easy. Add rice w/ mexican stewed tmatoes and green chiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitesetter

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States