Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Way too hot for this Irish kid. I removed the seeds from the peppers as suggested and still hot to me. Actually I could tame down the heat but the taste wasn't really to my liking either, but again, not really a fan of Mexican food in general. I do appreciate others fill find this is right up their alley. --enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Great and easy. Add rice w/ mexican stewed tmatoes and green chiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitesetter

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! Came out very salty, but that may have been user error! Next time i will try it with less consume (chix bouillon) served it with medium sized pasta shells, which was excellent because it nestled the sauce beautifully with each bite. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
lOVED IT THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Literally my boyfriends favorite meal, I'm asked to make this at least twice a month. I usually pull the skin off the chicken before throwing it in with the sauce. Also, I'll sometimes use shredded chicken breasts mixed with this sauce in taco shells with some fresh cilantro, salsa, sour cream, and cheese for a fantastic taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I've made this a couple of times, and it's always been a big hit, no matter how I adjust it (once I made it with cream cheese and 1/2 and 1/2 since I had no sour cream.) I serve it with rice and lime and avocado. I think that the lime and avocado really bring out the flavors. Delicioso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
If you like spicy food, increase the amount of chipotles. I used three and thought it could still use more bite. As others suggested, I browned the chicken, removed them from the pan, then sauteed some garlic and made the sauce. I put the chicken back in and put the pan in the oven to finish cooking. The sauce could still use something to give it more flavor, so next time I'll try adding cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was excellent! I skinned my chicken then pan seared in an olive oil/butter mixture and seasonings. When the chicken was browned I simply poured the sauce over the top and placed it in the oven to continue cooking. I doubled the recipe and added extra peppers. It was spicy and creamy.. very unique flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made this for dinner the other night. Followed the recipe except for reducing the servings. In a word "fabulous". One of my favorite chicken dishes ever. My family loved it and I will make again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Delicious! I used only one pepper but added some of the adobo sauce to make up part of the difference. I left out the salt. Served this with 'Mexican' rice (added frozen veggie mix to it). Quick and easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States