Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Good base sauce recipe! I did tweak mine. Sour Cream, milk, 2 cubes of bouillion and chipotle was a bit bland. So, I sauted garlic, onion and quartered cherry tomatoes in the butter, added 3/4 C red wine until reduced, then slowly, a little at a time, added the sauce mixture. No curdling here, but I did take the pan off the heat before I added the sauce to the saute. Do taste your sauce first before adding more salt, but I put in fresh ground pepper and fresh ground corriander seed if you're being salt conscious. 4 chipotle peppers was the perfect amount if you like a little more heat. I rubbed salt, pepper and onion powder on my chicken legs and baked for 50 mins. Finally, when you've added the chicken to the sauce, sprinkle chopped cilantro on top for that extra exotic flavour. Everyone loved it. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
The sauce is delicious! It goes without saying to customize the heat to your liking. I made it as is (removed the seeds from the peppers though) and it was pretty much perfect. I used chicken legs and added a bit of garlic, but other than that I followed the directions completely. Great dish. I'll make it again for sure. I love the sauce so much I do want to try boneless thighs or breasts shredded and just serve it over rice or as tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
We decided this was a keeper after the first bite! The only change I made was to rub the chicken with some sauce from the can before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I loved this! I used an entire 7 oz can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce since I'm a total spice nut. I thought it was absolutely awesome. It did not curdle on me but I was careful after reading those reviews. To keep it from curdling I made sure to add the cream to the margarine slowly, while whisking continuously. I kept the heat very low to make sure it slowly came up to temperature. It takes a few more minutes but it's totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
ok. Browned chicken chunks then added sauce ingredients. Spooned over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I tried it as written the first time and my wife and I liked it well enough to make it a few more times. We changed it just a little in that we used legs or breast tenders instead of quarters. The sauce is great, a bit spicy, but we like spicy, but if you don't you may want to cut back the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenYounger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
delicious .... if you want it more spicy just add more chipotle peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes on this website, and has been for a long time. It's pretty much perfect--not too many ingredients, not too expensive or hard to obtain, explosive flavor. The only thing I would suggest is that, instead of adding salt to taste, people might want to consider adding more bouillon granules instead for even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Spicy, flavorful and delicious, very tex-mex. I use chicken breasts and serve them with guacamole and white rice on the side, the sauce gives the rice a delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by xavieratx
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was FANTASTIC!!! Everyone in the family household absolutely loved it. I doubled the sauce portions which I thought made a great compliment serving it with Quinoa. I looking forward to the leftovers. I might try using thighs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States