Chicken with Chipotle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
The taste on this was really good. It had a lot of flavor. I followed recipe exactly and it was way to spicy for my family. I am a lover of spice and I could tell it was spicy. I give it 3 stars because out of the 3 of us only 1 ate it. But for my it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Simple and yummy! I used half sour cream, half plain Greek yogurt and added 2 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superspoiled

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My kids LOVED this recipe. My daughter fought for extra chicken and I ate the sauce plain over rice! I used the leftover chipotle sauce and added it to a bland chicken soup. It was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This gave me the idea I needed to get what I wanted. I added chopped tomato, chopped onion, oregano, cilantro, 2 cloves of garlic. The adobo sauce was too spicy for my clan, so I rinsed off the peppers and only blended one into the sauce, and let the other one simmer without cutting it open. The sour cream helped to soften the spice, and still gave me the chipotle flavor that I really wanted. I also used chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Lalley
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I've tried this and loved, loved, loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lalley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Made this tonight and used all the ingredients in the proportions listed in the recipe. Opted to change the method of cooking. I removed the skin from the chicken. Browned (half cooked) the chicken in a covered skillet, added the sauce and finished it off (covered) in the oven. So easy and EXCELLENT flavor. Served over white rice. The sauce is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I made this incredible sauce as instructed but poured it into a crock pot to slow cook skinless, boneless chicken breasts(cut into large chunks). I added one chopped onion and 16 oz sliced fresh mushrooms as it cooked. Served over rice & topped with cilantro. SO simple & delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Seiffert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and this turned out great. Very easy, simple, and quick. A nice change from the typical chicken recipes. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe has tons of bold flavors. Just be careful how many peppers you put in. Very delicious I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make authentic chicken enchiladas in a flavorful sauce.

Chicken Enchiladas II

Make these family-pleasing chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States