Chicken with Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
The ingredients mix well for a most favorable taste. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Love this recipe...sooo good. I added the curry earlier than directed and also added some tumeric while the chicken was cooking. I also added a tablespoon of peanut butter towards the end when chicken and cashews were added back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was ok at best. It would be good for older children - a little spice but not a lot. I doctored this up with soy and siracha. I served with sweet and sour cucumbers. I also found it too oily for my liking even reduced in amount....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMS2010

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
We will be making this over and over, I used 1 tablespoon of olive oil instead of 4 tablespoons sesame oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRASH5456

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiarton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I like the chicken with cashews, however, since I'm not able to eat red or green peppers I use celery which comes out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Pretty good! Used just enough canola oil to saute chicken and onions/peppers and at the end I added only 2 tablespoons of sesame oil. Didnt have any green onion so I only used red. Pleasantly surprised by how tasty and easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good, and simple. It's not quite the same as the Cashew Chicken we've had in restaurants, but it's good. I used a table spoon of curry. I just read that it's to be a teaspoon, I thought it was a bit strong on the curry. :P Opps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
My boyfriend loved this but I didn't care for it. I thought the peanut oil was too overpowering. It wasn't anything like cashew chicken at a chinese restaurant and he agreed that he likes that kind better. But he ate all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RichelleB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is an easy and fabulous dish. My whole family loved it. I did eliminate the oil at the end, as others said it was too oily. I only used three tablespoons for sauteeing the chicken. It was perfect. I served it with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Very good!!! I didn't have cashews, so I used almonds and used 2 cloves of garlic (just because I am a garlic junkie!)...EXCELLENT! Definitely will make again...somehow between me, my boyfriend, and my daughter we wiped out the entire meal...my son was at band practice and had to heat up spaghetti-o's! His loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terripostlewate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States