Chicken with Cashews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
The ingredients mix well for a most favorable taste. I will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Love this recipe...sooo good. I added the curry earlier than directed and also added some tumeric while the chicken was cooking. I also added a tablespoon of peanut butter towards the end when chicken and cashews were added back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was ok at best. It would be good for older children - a little spice but not a lot. I doctored this up with soy and siracha. I served with sweet and sour cucumbers. I also found it too oily for my liking even reduced in amount....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMS2010

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
We will be making this over and over, I used 1 tablespoon of olive oil instead of 4 tablespoons sesame oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRASH5456

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiarton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I like the chicken with cashews, however, since I'm not able to eat red or green peppers I use celery which comes out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Pretty good! Used just enough canola oil to saute chicken and onions/peppers and at the end I added only 2 tablespoons of sesame oil. Didnt have any green onion so I only used red. Pleasantly surprised by how tasty and easy it was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good, and simple. It's not quite the same as the Cashew Chicken we've had in restaurants, but it's good. I used a table spoon of curry. I just read that it's to be a teaspoon, I thought it was a bit strong on the curry. :P Opps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
My boyfriend loved this but I didn't care for it. I thought the peanut oil was too overpowering. It wasn't anything like cashew chicken at a chinese restaurant and he agreed that he likes that kind better. But he ate all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RichelleB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is an easy and fabulous dish. My whole family loved it. I did eliminate the oil at the end, as others said it was too oily. I only used three tablespoons for sauteeing the chicken. It was perfect. I served it with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Very good!!! I didn't have cashews, so I used almonds and used 2 cloves of garlic (just because I am a garlic junkie!)...EXCELLENT! Definitely will make again...somehow between me, my boyfriend, and my daughter we wiped out the entire meal...my son was at band practice and had to heat up spaghetti-o's! His loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terripostlewate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States