Chicken with Bouillon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
A little salty. Could use some form of unsalted margarine to lessen the saltiness. I prepared and put on a chicken pasta. My very picky husband liked it and he normally does not eat chicken unless it's fried with a batter on it. Next time I think I will melt cheese on top - like Provolone or Monterrey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Good flavor. Couldn't be simpler. Chicken Soup base granules aren't as salty as boullion cubes and worked great. Will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyberry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I cut the chicken into strips and served it with rice and got rave reviews from my husband and all his friends. It's probably the easiest meal I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Easy and so Good! I clarified some butter to cook the chicken in and then in the last few minutes of cooking added some unsalted butter and spooned it over the chicken. Based on the other reviews I backed off the bouillon by 50% to reduce the salty taste. Good Eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
This was really good and simple. My husband is a really picky eater, and he ate it all. Any recipe that can do that is a five-star recipe. I recommend this for picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This was really good! My a big chicken fan, and I get tired of the same old chicken every day. I tried this recipe and it was great. This one is a Keeper!! I even used "I can't believe it's not butter" instead of the margarine, due to my diet. And it was really good. I can't imagine how it tastes following the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
My kids loved this chicken! We served it over pasta. For once I didn't have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was great! I sprinkled each breast with garlic (not garlic salt) and seasoned pepper before putting them in the margarine/bouillon mixture. And I didn't use bouillon cubes, I used "Better than Bouillon" (lower salt) Chicken Flavor. Served with Pasta Roni Angel Hair Pasta with herbs (kids' request) and green beans. Great (and oh so incredibly easy) meal! :) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Granite Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I like it but I was the only one that seemed to. Everyone else complained it was too salty and when I tried making it with less bouilion it had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States