Chicken with Bouillon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
A little salty. Could use some form of unsalted margarine to lessen the saltiness. I prepared and put on a chicken pasta. My very picky husband liked it and he normally does not eat chicken unless it's fried with a batter on it. Next time I think I will melt cheese on top - like Provolone or Monterrey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This recipe was a bit salty but I just added margarine and let it cook down. It was very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
Very good! I like salty food so it was perfect for me. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
This was really good and simple. My husband is a really picky eater, and he ate it all. Any recipe that can do that is a five-star recipe. I recommend this for picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
Very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Granite Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
I'm hoping that Mom had touch cause when I made it, it was way too salty sorry about the rating but I guess I'm basing it on my novice cooking skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHUNKYCHEF
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
My kids loved this chicken! We served it over pasta. For once I didn't have any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This was really good! My a big chicken fan, and I get tired of the same old chicken every day. I tried this recipe and it was great. This one is a Keeper!! I even used "I can't believe it's not butter" instead of the margarine, due to my diet. And it was really good. I can't imagine how it tastes following the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Good flavor. Couldn't be simpler. Chicken Soup base granules aren't as salty as boullion cubes and worked great. Will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyberry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I cut the chicken into strips and served it with rice and got rave reviews from my husband and all his friends. It's probably the easiest meal I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States