Chicken with Bouillon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was the best flavored chicken. It was just what I was looking for to make. As sides I made it with a spinach salad and Chicken Rice-a-Roni. My family loved it. I will recomend it to everyone that I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This has been added to my list of "favorite things to make when I don't feel like cooking." Cause this wasn't like cooking at all. I made this as is (using low-fat margarine). I didn't notice it being salty as others are claiming, but I'm unfortunately a salt freak. It wasn't "spectacular" but it was pretty good and gets extra points for being SO easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Quite salty but good. Next time I add a splash of white wine and perhaps a few spices (thyme, pepper, parsley... something) to add a little more depth of flavor. But simple, quick and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I didn't have granuals. So, I took to bullion cubes, I put them in my pan with about 2tbs water and heated them. They softened so I was able to crush them and disolve them. Then, I added 4tbs unsalted butter. I paired this with noodles with olive oil, garlic, kosher salt, and a dash of pepper. I might try 3 bullion cubes next time, if I still don't have the granual, but this recipe was SO simple to make and was a very nice, lite meal. I will MOST CERTAINLY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I love salty food (especially meat). This was very easy and wonderful. It has many possibilities. I served with potatoes and asparagus. Next time I will try rice or pasta. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was ok for my falmily. It was tasty but not overly special. This would be good only as an "emergency dish".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
My husband and I both loved this! It was quick and easy. I cooked with the onions and then added it all to rice. My husband requests it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Just made this for dinner tonight. I really liked how the chicken turned out. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe! I actually cut up the chicken into bite sized peices and we eat it with rice a veggies! It's absolutely great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Very easy to make. Nothing fancy, but goes well with a lot of different sides. Can easily be dressed up a bit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States