Chicken with Bouillon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This recipe was so quick and easy! The chicken was very tasty and juicy. I cut back on the bouillon by about a teaspoon and added a little bit more margarine. I browned some onions in the butter/bouillon mixture before adding the chicken and served with white rice and green veggies, No leftovers here and the onions added some great flavor to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was a tasty weeknight item! My husband and teens all liked. I use Move Over Butter spread, and Wyler's sodium free bouillon, so we didn't have the saltiness that other's mentioned. Also, I sprinkled some pepper and poultry seasoning on the chicken tenders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was awesome with some tweaks made: canola oil instead of butter, and added zucchini, chicken cut into strips, then halved the strips. It was not all salty----just the right amount for flavor! A definite remake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Easy and so Good! I clarified some butter to cook the chicken in and then in the last few minutes of cooking added some unsalted butter and spooned it over the chicken. Based on the other reviews I backed off the bouillon by 50% to reduce the salty taste. Good Eats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I like it but I was the only one that seemed to. Everyone else complained it was too salty and when I tried making it with less bouilion it had no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was great! I sprinkled each breast with garlic (not garlic salt) and seasoned pepper before putting them in the margarine/bouillon mixture. And I didn't use bouillon cubes, I used "Better than Bouillon" (lower salt) Chicken Flavor. Served with Pasta Roni Angel Hair Pasta with herbs (kids' request) and green beans. Great (and oh so incredibly easy) meal! :) Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Easy, simple. Tossed in some minced garlic near the end to give it some more flavor. Served over rice with a little lemon juice. Good for something quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Very tasty, i wasn't expecting so much flavor from such a simply recipe. Great for the budget and the taste buds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I used canola oil instead of butter, and used 1 tbsp. of bouillon since I was only doing 3 chicken breasts. Still pretty salt (but I like salty), but it was easy and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious!! This is a perfect dish that is both tasty and yet not so complicated that I can't eat it (in the first trimester of pregnancy!) This has become my go-to meal! Love it-thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States