Chicken with Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Loved this!! Made it with Apricot/Pinapple preserves as it was what I had on hand. My 2 year old devoured it! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This is one of the best ways I like to do chicken, except on the grill. I like it alot more than pineapple or apple chicken. I used homemade strawberry jam instead of the apricot jam. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Very, very good. It's also good with strawberry preserves instead of the apricot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Yum Yum! I don't know why, but I was craving a combination of blueberries and chicken for a week, and your ideas made the perfect meal. I used mashed peaches and apple cider vinager, and I chose to bake it without the oil to avoid fat, but it worked fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Really good and really fast! We loved it and didn't change a thing except for using sugar free apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Extremely tasty recipe that is easy to make and look impressive on a plate. I will definately cook again and plan to share the recipe with family members. Connie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I was hesitant to try this, but it was AMAZING! It tasted gourmet, but was very simple to make! I didn't have dijon mustard, so I used classic yellow with a touch of cayenne for heat. I didn't use the full 1/3 c of white wine vinegar based on other reviews, but I thought the sauce was wonderful and don't think 1/3 c would be too much. I served this with asparagus and a side salad of spinach, feta, and pecans over which I poured the extra sauce. Everything paired so well together, my boyfriend was blown away! I will definitely make this again, especially for anyone I'm trying to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I was looking for a way to use up some fresh blueberries. This filled the bill perfectly! A few reviewers didn't like the vinegar, so I used slightly less than called for in the recipe (1/4 cup instead of 1/3), but it was fine and I think would have been perfectly good with the original amount. The tanginess of the vinegar and mustard was nicely balanced by the sweetness of the fruit. I didn't have apricot preserves, so I used raspberry and strawberry preserves. I also added about 1/2 cup water while simmering the chicken, because it seemed too thick with no liquid. It turned out perfectly. This is a unique dish, very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
We really liked this recipe. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts because that is what I had on hand. Instead of adding less vinegar I used about a tablespoon bit more, but used wine vinegar. I did this because I wanted more blueberries in the sauce. We didn't find it too tart at all and actually because of the extra blueberries I could have added more vinegar. We tend to like sweet tart foods. All in all it was very easy to make and I will most likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWIGGS1952

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
For the short list of ingredients, this was delicious enough to warrant 5 stars! I was doubtful, but the unlikely choice of ingredients melds together perfectly somehow. And it's so very easy, to boot! Followed the recipe exactly, using 1 tb wholegrain Dijon and 2 tb smooth Dijon; whether this added anything I do not know. I am not sure what the purpose is of removing the chicken before you add the vinegar. I overlooked a few small pieces in the pot and they tasted exactly the same post-vinegar as the ones I removed so I may omit that step next time. Thanks very much Thomas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States