Chicken with Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I was hesitant to try this, but it was AMAZING! It tasted gourmet, but was very simple to make! I didn't have dijon mustard, so I used classic yellow with a touch of cayenne for heat. I didn't use the full 1/3 c of white wine vinegar based on other reviews, but I thought the sauce was wonderful and don't think 1/3 c would be too much. I served this with asparagus and a side salad of spinach, feta, and pecans over which I poured the extra sauce. Everything paired so well together, my boyfriend was blown away! I will definitely make this again, especially for anyone I'm trying to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Decided to try this recipe to use up some blueberries. It was just ok. I used white wine vinegar and it overpowered the entire dish. I may make this again but would substitute regular white wine for the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
The sauce is too strong if 1/3 cup of cider vinegar is used. It completely dominates the other flavors. Perhaps the sauce is fine with 1/3 of white wine vinegar, but I can't bring myself to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Extremely tasty recipe that is easy to make and look impressive on a plate. I will definately cook again and plan to share the recipe with family members. Connie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Really good and really fast! We loved it and didn't change a thing except for using sugar free apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I prepared this for dinner and thought it was excellent. The only substitution I made was to use red wine vinegar. For such a simple recipe, it is a great result. I love the flavor of the blueberries when you bite into them in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Yum Yum! I don't know why, but I was craving a combination of blueberries and chicken for a week, and your ideas made the perfect meal. I used mashed peaches and apple cider vinager, and I chose to bake it without the oil to avoid fat, but it worked fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I thought it was good. My picky husband and three kids didn't want to try the blueberry sauce, but I thought it was very interesting. It's worth noting that the chicken is quite good without it as well. I will say that when I added the vinegar (cider), the aroma was very overpowering so be prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Loved this!! Made it with Apricot/Pinapple preserves as it was what I had on hand. My 2 year old devoured it! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Too much vinegar! It was too strong for the other ingredients in the sauce. I even used the preserves (strawberry instead of apricot), but the vinegar taste was too much. I ended up picking the blueberries out of the sauce and eating those w/the chicken. My husband and daughter did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States