Chicken with Blueberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
OMG!! This is absolutely delicious!! I've never bothered to rate anything before but had to share my delight with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was delicious, quick and easy!!! The perfect combination. I followed the recipe as directed, using the white wine vinegar. At first I thought it was going to be too much, but it turned out perfectly. I may try this will cherries and berry preserves over pork chops next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This amazing recipe actually tempted me into cooking for just me! I never cook for myself although I like to cook for my family when they come to visit! Wow! I will make this for the whole clan next time they are in town! Really delicious due to the tart and sweet combined! I would not change a thing unless it would be to add a few walnuts for crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This has interesting flavors - my family loved it; I made the recepe exactly as it is - I prepared in the morning and reheated gently for dinner - next time I would add the blueberries at the last minute as some of them popped; I sliced the chicken into fairly thick pieces and served over rice. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I made this for my family tonight -although I found the recipe a bit strange. WOW- it was absolutely awesome. I used a peach brandy conserve and I did cut down on the vinegar as one reviewer suggested. I could not believe how good it was. I have been asked by my crew to put it into the usual rotation and they are pretty discerning critics. Great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
excellent recipe. I followed as directed and thought the vinegar amt was fine. I used spicy brown mustard and red rasberry preserve as I did not have the other. Easy to make. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
For the short list of ingredients, this was delicious enough to warrant 5 stars! I was doubtful, but the unlikely choice of ingredients melds together perfectly somehow. And it's so very easy, to boot! Followed the recipe exactly, using 1 tb wholegrain Dijon and 2 tb smooth Dijon; whether this added anything I do not know. I am not sure what the purpose is of removing the chicken before you add the vinegar. I overlooked a few small pieces in the pot and they tasted exactly the same post-vinegar as the ones I removed so I may omit that step next time. Thanks very much Thomas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Nice recipe. My friends and I enjoyed it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
We really liked this recipe. I used chicken thighs instead of breasts because that is what I had on hand. Instead of adding less vinegar I used about a tablespoon bit more, but used wine vinegar. I did this because I wanted more blueberries in the sauce. We didn't find it too tart at all and actually because of the extra blueberries I could have added more vinegar. We tend to like sweet tart foods. All in all it was very easy to make and I will most likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWIGGS1952

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I was looking for a way to use up some fresh blueberries. This filled the bill perfectly! A few reviewers didn't like the vinegar, so I used slightly less than called for in the recipe (1/4 cup instead of 1/3), but it was fine and I think would have been perfectly good with the original amount. The tanginess of the vinegar and mustard was nicely balanced by the sweetness of the fruit. I didn't have apricot preserves, so I used raspberry and strawberry preserves. I also added about 1/2 cup water while simmering the chicken, because it seemed too thick with no liquid. It turned out perfectly. This is a unique dish, very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States