Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Go with fresh peppers- red and yellow for a better crunch and prettier presentation! Fresh mushrooms would be a nice addition I think, and I will try that next time. Served over white rice makes it a little heartier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My fiancé and I really enjoyed this dish. We both love spicy/extra seasoned food, so we took advice of other readers and added basil and 3 small chopped chipotle peppers. We served it over brown rice and it was delicious!! The low calorie/high protein count makes it all the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was as quick and easy as everyone noted. We enjoyed this healthy meal very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very good, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
So good! Had left over rotisserie chicken so used that but was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yinnifer
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Wasn't super thrilled with this recipe. It was too bland. I increased the vinegar to 3 tsp, and it was better. Chicken was tough. Next time I might use tenders instead of breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I was a bit disappointed in this dish and found it to be on the bland side. It was ok, but not sure I'd made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was very easy to prepare and pretty tasty. I was cooking 2 whole chicken breasts instead of halves, so it took a bit longer and required about 1 to 1 1/2 cups of broth. I also added more garlic. A heaping tablespoon of the pre-chopped stuff in a jar. We love garlic. The sauce seemed a bit runny, and I wanted to serve over pasta, so I threw in half a can of cream of chicken soup that was leftover from another meal. This thickened the sauce nicely and served well over angel hair pasta. We then topped with Parmesan instead of Mozzarella. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I thought this recipe was delicious and healthy. I followed some of the suggestions and browned the chicken first in olive oil and onion, and also added more chicken broth so that I had some sauce to pour over the brown rice. I used goat cheese and my husband used feta cheese, both of which were good substitutes. The dish is such a lovely presentation and I almost hated to mess it up by eating it, but so glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States