Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This was delicious! made this for my anniversary guest. Every one loved it they went for seconds and there were no leftovers... Will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Wow, this was good! If only I'd had fresh garlic on hand. Used tarragon vinigar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNBill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This recipe was great. I used shredded parmesan cheese instead of mozzarella and mixed it with sundried tomato pasta when serving. It was awesome and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Very, very good. Quick, easy, low cal/low fat; even got husbands thumbs up! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I made this for my family and they absolutely loved it. Believe me, I have picky eaters and all of them loved it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This was delicious! My boyfriend does not care for chicken breasts (says they are always dry) but he actually said that he liked this!! The chicken was very moist. One thing I did a little different was that I covered it when I first put the veggies in for about 10 minutes. (Don't know if this helped to seal in more moisture or not.) I also added a bit of white wine to the chicken broth, as others had recommended. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This was awesome, I did change a few things, I added 1/4 cup of wine it needed more liquid and doubled the garlic, and then served with egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This recipe was fantastic! I pounded the chicken breasts and lightly dredged them in flour first. I sauteed them in olive oil and followed the recipe according to directions. Added a bit more chicken broth and garlic. The blend of flavors was so good (and colorful!) that I think I'll skip the cheese next time. The whole family loved it - even our resident asparagus-hater. We'll have this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This dish was absolutley wonderful! I used a large electric skillet so I increased the amount of broth to the whole can. Everything else I did as the recipes calls and everyone who ate it loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was wonderful and tasted better than I imagined because I had my doubts. The chicken had a wonderful flavor! I never cook chicken in a skillet or in the oven, always turns out tough for me. I cooked the chicken by putting it under the broiler, until almost done, turning once; this gives it a nice golden color. I used more than 1/2 cup of broth, just kept pouring in as I needed it. I also used just about double the asparagus, we love asparagus. I used fresh grated parmesan cheese instead of the mozzarella. I missed the step of adding the balsamic vinegar forgetting to add it, but it was very delicious without it and look forward to next time trying it with balsamic vinegar. My picky son even liked it!!! This one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States