Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was a really great recipe! Served it to a couple of my girlfriends with French Baguette slices on the side and everyone loved it. I did add extra garlic and balsamic, started the chicken with cooking spray instead of the broth, and had to roast my own peppers because I didn't have any jarred. The flavors are spot on. I think next time I will probably double the veggies and broth and probably quadruple the balsamic. There was plenty of chicken to go around but we all could have done with another helping of the veggies. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Easy and absolutely delicious! I will make again soon. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very good and healthy. Not a combination I find very often. I followed the recipe as posted using thin sliced chicken breasts. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Mine turned out really watery. Also i feel like the cooking time for the kitchen is way too long. Mine only took about 13 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I loved the veggies and will be making this minus the chicken even!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My boyfriend loved this - I did not. Thought it was OK, but I found the flavours all a bit acidic together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinmccartan
Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
made it just the way the recipe called for. It was easy, fresh and delicious. A perfect weeknight summer dinner. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made with boneless skinless chicken breasts, fresh yellow and green peppers, roasted and a chopped up vine tomato. YUMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very tasty. Have made several times. Serve with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenessa French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I have made this many times. It is quick, easy, delicious and low in calories! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Mayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States