Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I use pepper jack cheese and increase the broth then thicken just a bit with cornstarch and serve this over Penne pasta! I also almost completely cooked my chicken before adding the broth. Was quicker and I was sure the chicken was completely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Delicious. I added celery seed, other spices, and, onion as well. Very happy with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This recipe is delicious! I'm currently on a low-calorie diet, and I definitely won't get bored with amazing recipes like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this using 1lb chicken breast tenderloin. I cooked the chicken in a skillet with some olive oil. I put some balsamic vinegar and minced garlic (more then the recipe states) in with the cooking chicken. After I added the other ingredients I added more balsamic and some garlic powder. At the end i added some corn starch for thickening. The recipe as written would not be well seasoned. It needs the additional flavors that I added. I give the recipe 4 stars as written. I would give it 5 stars with the tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Oh SO delicious!!!!!! I used a whole can of low sodium chicken broth and fresh peppers (that's what I had on hand). I also used two extra cloves of garlic then served over pasta. It was extremely flavorful and simple to put together. A great one-pot dish that's healthy, yummy and beautiful. This will definitely be one of our go-to meals from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Delicious! I followed the recipe, only adding a few more garlic gloves, a bit more broth as the chicken and veggies cooked, a shallot, some olives and some feta cheese that I had on hand in addition to the mozzarella. I love one skillet dishes! Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is great. I used white wine vinegar and canned asparagus, because that's what I had on hand, and it worked well. Really easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I enjoyed this, although I improvised a lot because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I used Better than Bullion instead of chicken stock and I didn't have any roasted red peppers (and was too lazy to roast the fresh peppers I had) so I just threw chopped red peppers in. Also, I added some thyme and used grated asiago cheese because I didn't have any mozzarella. THe flavors tasted fantastic together, I was really pleased. Especially since it didn't require a lot of work on my part to make this dish, it just sort of cooked itself and I was able to do other things while it was going. I'll definitely make this recipe again! Adding it to my recipe box as we speak :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I omitted the tomatoes (hubby's not a fan) and used a pepper trio rather than all red, but otherwise tried to follow it exactly. Both of us chose to add more balsamic vinegar than was called for. I served it over fettuccine, though perhaps a smaller noodle would have been better. The amount of time this took didn't measure up with the average dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is soo good-quick, easy and delicious! I added a handful of fresh mushrooms and a shake of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States