Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Very tastey, very easy tp prepare, although after reading the other reviews I expected more.... flavor. It was good though, but not a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Four stars because my husband really liked this dish. I thought it was just o.k. I used 2 cups of ck broth instead of 1/2 cup, like others and served it over white rice. I will make it again and try it with pasta next time. I also drizzled more balsamic vinegar on mine. Still not quite enough of a kick for my liking. I'll add red pepper flakes next time and maybe some italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Debary, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I thought this was great, my husband just rated it average (hence the 4 stars). I followed the recipe with a few minor changes: diced chicken prior to cooking and seasoned with a Garlic and Wine spice (from the Melting Pot) instead of S&P, doubled the broth, added a little cornstarch dissolved in cold water to thicken the sauce. The vinegar added a nice tang, and overall I think the flavors worked very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I altered this recipe a bit. I had to continuously add more chicken broth and I also threw in a yellow bell pepper along with a red, and rather than using roma tomatoes (didn't have them on hand), I used a can of petite diced stewed tomatoes with green chilis. I also used shredded cheddar cheese rather than mozarella (again I used what I had) This was insanely good and one of the family favorites. The cheese and balsamic vinegar really gave great flavor to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2madi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I was reluctant while making this, but the flavors were absolutely wonderful. I am going to pound down the breasts the next time. Just a personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was delicious! Very easy to make on a busy weekday evening; healthy and tasty. I even forgot the vinegar, and got compliments from my family. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This was a good recipe for us. I sliced the chicken breasts and they cooked up much quicker than the recipe indicated. :) I couldn't find roasted red peppers, so I tried a few chipotle peppers in adobo sauce (with the sauce rinsed off). It made it quite spicy and my husband liked it. I will keep looking for roasted red peppers. The asparagus blended nicely with it, too. I might try serving this over rice or noodles next time, too... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This is so good!! I also had to add more broth when I added the vegis. I added more garlic and more vinegar. I also added toasted pine nuts. Wow! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Pretty good but I like the other recipe from this site-Chicken and Asparagus with Provolone better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Tastes delicious. Definitely a keeper. I needed about 2 cups of stock. I had to keep adding so that it wouldnt cook dry. I also think it tasted better without the splash of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States