Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was really, really good! The only changes I made were to add 2 T. of butter to the chicken broth, more balsamic vinegar (cause we love it) - maybe 2 T., and a little grated parmesan before adding the mozzarella. My husband using his finger to scrape up the left-over sauce, and he was a little miffed that I had only made enough for the two of us! I think, even with the added butter and parmesan, this is a very healthy dish, and will make it's way into our permanent rotation. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Very easy to make, filling, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Definite keeper! Even my picky kids loved this. The flavors all came together so well and it was scrumptious. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: College Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
It was good but not great. I guess I had expected alot more with the high rating. I agree with another poster that the veggies would have been good as just a side dish and left out the chicken. I will probably make again with just veggies as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I had high hopes for this one as we love chicken and asparagus but it was not that good and I wouldn't make it again. Sorry I bought the fresh asparagus and the roasted peppers and put them in this recipe. They would've done much better on their own as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Quick, easy and absolutely delicious. I didn't have any chicken broth on hand so I used a half of a chicken bouillon cube with the water instead and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was good but not as great as I thought it would be. Maybe next time I will add the cheese (which I omitted this time) and cook the veggies a little less, they were a little soggy. I will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Riverdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Very tastey, very easy tp prepare, although after reading the other reviews I expected more.... flavor. It was good though, but not a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Four stars because my husband really liked this dish. I thought it was just o.k. I used 2 cups of ck broth instead of 1/2 cup, like others and served it over white rice. I will make it again and try it with pasta next time. I also drizzled more balsamic vinegar on mine. Still not quite enough of a kick for my liking. I'll add red pepper flakes next time and maybe some italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sclarkgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Debary, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States