Chicken with Asparagus and Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This was a very good dish. I made it for my husband because we are always looking for new ways to cook chicken and this one was unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Team Jandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I am a vegetarian and hubby is not. I make the veggies seperate and use vegetable broth instead. great flavor. I roast the peppers fresh and use fresh asparagas. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainey Dru

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I thought it was really good. It had an excellent flavor and was really easy and fast! I will definitely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannover, Niedersachsen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This recipe was very good and I plan on making it again! The only thing I did different was added a little more garlic like others recommended and added onions and used fresh red peppers instead of canned...very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Mmmmmm good! I used a jar of marinated red peppers, added a little more garlic, Italian seasoning and a can of stewed tomatoes instead of roma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Quick, easy one dish meal -- very tasty! I didn't have any tomatoes on hand so I used a can of crushed tomatoes and it was fine. Also added another 1/2 cup of broth when I added the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Tomatoes, garlic, balsamic vinegar and mozzarella = love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was absolutely wonderful. I sliced the chicken into strips and rubbed it with Kitchen Bouquet (a good trick to give chicken more flavor). Otherwise prepared as written. Was not at all dry. Served over the Cheesy Polenta from this site. Yummy! Added note: Prepared again, this time with diced Italian tomatoes, Cavenders, extra garlic & mushrooms. Served over angel hair. Even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I loved this and it was a huge hit at the table! I used parmesan cheese and added more aspargus and roasted red pepper since I didn't figure it'd hurt. I also used more broth and a little white wine than the recipe called for. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Love this recipe! I cooked it about a year ago, and loved it. I was looking at this recipe again and I seem to remember baking it in the oven instead of stove top. Has this been revised? Either way, it's a great dish!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Breasts

A crunchy chop salad gives roasted chicken contrasts of taste, color, & texture.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States